ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karl Freydl Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 10
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karl Freydl?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Horrible Doctor

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Arrogant person who speaks down to the patient. He let me ask questions and then promptly responded as if my inquiries were a waste of his breath and moronic. I also questioned a couple of the procedures he was contemplating, to which he, more or less, told me I had no idea what I was talking about. Interesting, considering I am a veteran RN of 26 years. MHSI is a great company, but I would never go this pompous individual again.

Wait time
20 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on April 8th, 2011

Dr. Freydl is very easy going and knowledgeable. He took quite a bit of time carefully diagnosing my condition.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2010

Dr. Freydl is a wonderful doctor. He is managing my pain with meds like all other doctors push at you. Also took his time out to find a great physical therapist in my area. Thank you Dr. Freydl!! Great taste in music too!! Which made the treatments more relaxing for me!! Again thanks!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Freydl

Posted on November 9th, 2009

A great doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sub-Par Doctor

Posted on May 21st, 2008

Although he seemed like a nice guy and seemed to know what he was talking about, he failed on my diagnosis, so I have to give him a "poor" rating. After a couple Epidural steroid injections that he gave me with no change, I suggested that we explore, piriformis syndrome. He was not open to this suggestion and instead, arrogantly continued to insist that his original diagnosis of a back problem was correct. I later got a neurographic MRI that pretty much confirmed piriformis syndrome, along with several other doctors. He needs to have a more open mind and more education in conditions that he obviously does not have knowledge of. Like many doctors, he has this aura of "I know everything, don't question my wisdom". He could be good (because he's obviously very intelligent) if he can ditch the fantasy that makes him a legend in his own mind.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2015

One Star

Posted on March 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karl Freydl is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Southfield, MI.