Overall Review

2.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    56%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the rudest doctor I have ever been to!!! He has no bedside manner, is non-caring and rushes. I had an EKG done and was asked to take off my watch. After I left the room, I realized my watch had been stolen. I ran back in, but it was gone!! I wanted to call the police and asked for the name of the next staff member and patient who entered the room. The doctor said everyone was very honest and rushed me out. The next night I found a lot of broken glass in front of my car tires and I knew it was his doing. He is a thief and a thug!! Avoid this man at all costs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
This guy is in a rush . Non caring
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I felt tension between the doctor and his staff. The office equipment needs to be updated. I was given tests that weren't administered properly. The doctor rushes from patient to patient so quickly you can see the dust rise off the floor as he leaves the examination room.Not a caring doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 11th, 2013
obnoxious and rude
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor doesn't care about his patients, his staff is inexperienced and he is condescending and rude, he insults intelligence and is judgmental towards patients, do not waste your time many people have also the same thing
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 14th, 2013
Like a Zombie
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physical exams are a joke, he just passes the stethoscope over your chest without even listening for lung & heart sounds. Every single time he takes your blood pressure it reads 130/80, year after year. He acts like a zombie going through the motions & has a totally flat affect. He did a colonoscopy on me & acted put out when I requested a written report of his findings. Had to call his office two more times to receive the report & even then it was obviously slapped together & carelessly written. What an arrogant jerk! Glad I finally took the initiative to find another physican. Don't go to this man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
non-care-giver
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wow Karl Friedman is what a disgrace to the *urgent care field of medicine* My doc was away due to a family emergency in Europe for 4 days and was unable to give Fridays patients notice until Thursday night. Stuff happens and i would never be mad at him. He offered to stay late on Thursday but i couldn't get there in time with work, kids and husband. I was coming in for 2 refills on my monthly medication and my DR left me with his cell phone number and told me to see a urgent care and if they needed to confirm with him or they had any problems with my scripts, he would answer day or night and explain his situation. I had to pay the cash as they said they didn't take my insurance ( a big name insurance my husband is a nyc fireman) So he asked me what refills i was in for. I told him i take percacet 10mg IR without aspirin because the other ones make me sick, and the other medication is for muscle pains at night called somas. He said how many do want and laughed in my face. I told him i take 60 tabs each for 4 weeks. He said no thank you and put me back in the exam room. I met a nice man named dr Gary Tooper who came in. He wrote me 90 tablets each instead of my normal #60 so id have no pain all month. He was so great to me and personal i switched him to my primary and see him every 4-5 weeks for all my medical needs a medication
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
at my first appointment with the doc / I though his bedside manner was not the greatest / but than again very few doctors do. after seein him over 4 years , I find him to be very nice definitely knows what hes talkin about ,his staff is very nice as well / think about it who goes to a doctor has an exam & tell him what tests to take . after all he went to medical school ,not the patient give me a break
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
He cured me
Wait time
10 minutes
I went to him after having gone to another doctor with better credentials, who had misdiagnosed me. I had swine flu and the other doctor gave me anti-histamines. I felt better that his office took several tests and was thorough.All I know was that thanks to his treatment, I recovered in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 25th, 2012
horrible dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Dr. friedman misdiagnosed a major problem with nerve damage in my arm and let it go for months, he also misdiagnosed my sister for thyroid disease. His billing is horrible every time i go there im told i have outstanding bill yet i've never been without insurance. His bedside manner is less than poor, and he has lost all touch with his patients. He should just retire and do the community a favor. Be aware
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 2nd, 2011
WORST DOCTOR!!! AVOID!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was my first time going to see this doctor. The staff was friendly, but the doctor was very rude, sarcastic, and obnoxious. Highly recommend you all AVOID him and find any other doctor. I've never had such a terrible experience in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 16th, 2011
What a creep!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A real creepy guy. Nasty to women. Avoid at all cost!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 15th, 2011
Rude!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude and obnoxious. I refuse to put up with such an arrogant and found another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karl Friedman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Syosset, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Lowy

27 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary Moskowitz

30 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Cyran

29 years experience

3.9 of 5