The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karl Geddes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.2
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karl Geddes?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Good internist

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Dr. Geddes is very nice. He is never is a hurry. He took care of me when I was in the hospital and he took the time to go through the electronic health record and find out about me before we even met. It was comforting to know that he took time to help sort out my problems. Too bad he only works in a hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good internist

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Dr. Geddes is very nice. He is never is a hurry. He took care of me when I was in the hospital and he took the time to go through the electronic health record and find out about me before we even met. It was comforting to know that he took time to help sort out my problems. Too bad he only works in a hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 19th, 2016

very kind. listens. he new I was afraid and comforted me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Stay away from this doctor - if I could give less than one star I would.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Geddes Rocks And Most Importantly, Abides by Patient's Rights

Posted on December 24th, 2013

I met Dr. Geddes when thankfully took over my mom's care while she was in Riverside from a Dr. who was inept, arrogant, had a huge ego and most importantly didn't want to ABIDE by my mom's patients rights of what kind of care she stated long before her health was at the point where it was. Dr. Geddes, along with Diane Bayes? the Director of Care Management listened to me and understood that I knew as my mom's Durable POA, and Health Proxy knew what my mom had wanted as well as her having home health come out for months. And that I know what my mom's Patient's Rights were. The other "dr" even had my mom on a medicine protocol that time and time again didn't work had he looked at the records. So, Dr. Geddes took time to review her history and put her on the right medicine and has since been C Diff free. I am very thankful Dr. Geddes took over my mom's care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice guy. Very Good Doctor.

Posted on June 16th, 2012

He is a good listener. I really felt like he cared.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very caring.

Posted on February 28th, 2011

He's a really nice guy. Well-trained. Cute too. He took care of my parents as well as my husband and me for several years. He left his practice for bigger and better things ("hospitalist" or something like that), but who can blame him in today's Medicare-world. I thought we would never see him again until my mom got sick this winter and landed in the ICU. He came along and took care for her for almost 2 weeks in the hospital. It was such a relief seeing him come into the room for the first time. Mom is all better now. Still getting rehab, but I feared she would be dead if he had not been her doctor. With fastpaced medicine, doctors don't get to spend alot of time with you. He is a very technical-minded guy, but he pretends to be an average Joe. Did I mention how cute he is?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on August 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karl Geddes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.