The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karl Geddes Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karl Geddes?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karl Geddes?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Good internist

Dr. Geddes is very nice. He is never is a hurry. He took care of me when I was in the hospital and he took the time to go through the electronic health record and find out about me before we even met. It was comforting to know that he took time to help sort out my problems. Too bad he only works in a hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

Good internist

Dr. Geddes is very nice. He is never is a hurry. He took care of me when I was in the hospital and he took the time to go through the electronic health record and find out about me before we even met. It was comforting to know that he took time to help sort out my problems. Too bad he only works in a hospital.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2016

very kind. listens. he new I was afraid and comforted me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 5th, 2016

Stay away

Stay away from this doctor - if I could give less than one star I would.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2013

Dr. Geddes Rocks And Most Importantly, Abides by Patient's Rights

I met Dr. Geddes when thankfully took over my mom's care while she was in Riverside from a Dr. who was inept, arrogant, had a huge ego and most importantly didn't want to ABIDE by my mom's patients rights of what kind of care she stated long before her health was at the point where it was. Dr. Geddes, along with Diane Bayes? the Director of Care Management listened to me and understood that I knew as my mom's Durable POA, and Health Proxy knew what my mom had wanted as well as her having home health come out for months. And that I know what my mom's Patient's Rights were. The other "dr" even had my mom on a medicine protocol that time and time again didn't work had he looked at the records. So, Dr. Geddes took time to review her history and put her on the right medicine and has since been C Diff free. I am very thankful Dr. Geddes took over my mom's care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2012

Nice guy. Very Good Doctor.

He is a good listener. I really felt like he cared.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2011

Very caring.

He's a really nice guy. Well-trained. Cute too. He took care of my parents as well as my husband and me for several years. He left his practice for bigger and better things ("hospitalist" or something like that), but who can blame him in today's Medicare-world. I thought we would never see him again until my mom got sick this winter and landed in the ICU. He came along and took care for her for almost 2 weeks in the hospital. It was such a relief seeing him come into the room for the first time. Mom is all better now. Still getting rehab, but I feared she would be dead if he had not been her doctor. With fastpaced medicine, doctors don't get to spend alot of time with you. He is a very technical-minded guy, but he pretends to be an average Joe. Did I mention how cute he is?

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

3.7 Rating

August 8th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karl Geddes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport News, VA.

  • Dr. Das Narayan

    Dr. Das Narayan

    Hospitalist, Family Medicine

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    23
  • Dr. Daphney Frederique

    Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine, Anesthesiology

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Rachel Paul-Jeyadhas

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Newport News, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18