ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karl Hofammann Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karl Hofammann?


16 Ratings with 4 Comments

2.0 Rating

June 30th, 2016

Never would go back to this doctor. Spent no time with me, no privacy, no respect for my pain yadee yadee

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2013

Great Doctor!

I saw Dr. Hofammann at his St Vincent's East office. The office staff was prompt and courteous . His office was full and I anticipated a long wait but he was on time and I really appreciated it. He was very focused on my injury and not all that chatty but he diagnosed me and his diagnosis was spot on, unlike my previous doctor. I am well now after a surgery and I thank Dr. Hofammann.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

THOROUGHLY DISGUSTED PATIENT

I recently visited Dr. Hoffammann's Talladega, AL office to get my left knee MRI results. Dr. told me they MRI was clear, and after asking him if it was possible that I might have developed arthiritis, he told me that it was more likely due to the fact that I am overweight. Okay, I can accept that, and I have been working with my primary physician on my weight issue already. Then he goes on to refer to me as "a ton of logs being pulled by a half ton truck"! Dr. Hoffammann's bedside manner is all but nonexistent! I am assuming that he skimmed right over my registration papers, which clearly state that I have been diagnosed with Bipolar Disorder, PTSD, have severe anxiety, et cetera. I held my composure and politely thanked him and told him that no, I would not like for him to set me up for physical therapy and I would continue to deal with the pain of my knees - the one discussed, I had surgery on 10 years ago - with my primary care physician. Then I had a panic attack when I reached my car and cried my eyes out. THANKS FOR ALL THE HELP, DR. OBLIVIOUS TO YOUR PATIENTS' FEELINGS!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2010

His bark is worse than his bite! Awesome surgeon!

I had heard some not so good things about Dr Hofammann's "bedside manner" so I was hesitant to go to him when I needed knee surgery. He was actually just a "second opinion" that my insurance required before they would pay for my surgery so I really didn't go in having any idea that I would use him! The first thing that I noticed was how his nurses treated him. They loved him! And, his office manager, Patsy had moved heaven and earth to get a time where I could come in without losing a vacation day at work. He is BIG! And GRUFF! But he is also caring and kind and as I sat in the waiting room with children, oldsters and patients my age, I started listening to them talk about him. They all loved him and laughed about his "bark". One older lady with a heavier frame told me that he said to her in reference to her knees, "You've got a Cadillac body on a Volkswagen chassis!" He had replaced both her knees and she was very pleased with him and his surgery. I changed doctors after seeing him and wanted to write this because he is the best doctor I have ever had! He is a diamond in the rough! Thank you Dr Hofammann and Patsy for everything you have done for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2016

2.0 Rating

November 28th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2016

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karl Hofammann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Birmingham, AL.

  • Dr. James Faulkner Sr

    Dr. James Faulkner Sr

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

    4.2
    (81)
    32
  • Dr. Jan Vonhoegen

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0 mi

  • Dr. David Lemak

    Dr. David Lemak

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Birmingham, AL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (62)
    18