Dr. Karl Hubbard MD Patient Reviews

  • Sports Medicine Natchez, MS

Overall Rating

2.7
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.3)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    26%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    17%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    39%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

3.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Previous office manager
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will never find a more qualified and caring physicians to your physical needs. He is trust worthy, professional, and over- experienced. You are very lucky to have him as your physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A complete buffoon, who is unwilling to help people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2014
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very happy on the result of my surgery! Dr Hubbard has been an excellent choice for me, his 28 years of experience proved that he is a excellent doctor. I will surely see doctor Hubbard again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2014
This doctor totally misdiagnosed my child's knee injury and if I didn't get a second opinion my child would of lost use of her leg. Unfortunately I checked out dr hubbards background after the fact and saw he lost his license in another state! I wouldn't bring my cat to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2013
Should Not Be Certified
Wait time
5 minutes
This dr. should not be certified in NC or any other state. Mine is a horror story.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
an excellent choice
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Hubbard for many years and have always had a good experience with him and his office staff. He spent time listening and came to an accurate decision and treatment. I have been seen by a few physicians in my years and find that this is one of the more pleasant experiences. I have also found that in a small or large town it is hard to please every single person & not all patients are perfect just like the physicians we see. I do not believe any doctor has claimed to be God & to expect it is wrong on our parts. I enjoy his staff very much and their treatment of my husband and I to be greatly appreciated.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not see Dr. Hubbard again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 11th, 2010
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Hubbard was the orthopedic surgeon on duty at Albemarle Hospital when my husband was brought in by ambulance. When he finally came in to see my husband and examine him he was anxious, jittery, uncertain, and undecided as to what course of treatment my husband. He just kept saying "I don't know ..... this is really bad .... I just don't know." I decided I didn't want this man to touch my husband's knee because I had absolutely no confidence that he was a capable doctor never mind surgeon. My husband had just had a very traumatic injury to his knee and I wanted him to be able to walk again on it, so I told Dr. Hubbard that I was going to get my husband transferred to my own orthopedic surgeon at Duke. When I told him this, his face lit up and he seemed quite happy about it. He said that would be a very good idea. The records he transferred to Duke mentioned a simple break in the leg. However, my husband's tibea plateau was shattered and his knee was broken in six additional places. He needed two surgeries, two metal plates, multiple screws, and orthopedic epoxy to put his knee back together again. And after Hubbard's examination AND a CAT scan, his diagnosis (at least in the paperwork sent to Duke) was a simple break. I will never use Dr. Hubbard again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 7th, 2010
Doesn't Listen!
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Hubbard doesn't and won't listen to your symptoms. I tried to talk to him before and after my knee arthroscopy to tell him about my symptoms, he would never stay in the room long enough to listen. He was always in too big of a rush to run out of the room to his next patient to listne. I am still in extreme pain after surgery and now he has passed me off to another doctor because he can't understand why I am still in pain. Well, if he would sit still long enough to listen for me to explain my symptoms and for me to tell him where the pain is he might be able to figure it out! His bedside manner is sorely lacking. I assume if I were a man he would be more interested in listening to me. It seems doctors brush off women and their pain and symptoms more often than they do women. Please keep his poor bedside manner in mind if you are thinking of visiting this doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karl Hubbard, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Natchez, MS.

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Mccallum

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Passman

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. John Fairbanks

33 years experience

3.5 of 5