Dr. Karl Johansson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Oroville, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.7)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2016
Awesome doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr J delivered our son 29 yrs ago. He is a wonderful doctor. He is caring and compassionate about his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and has a great personality . He identifies the problem gives the patient options and explains what options are best . The staff is good about insurance and answering phones and questions and getting things done in a timely matter ..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2015
Amazing Dr
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had Dr J for all 3 of my kids and now my 4th! He has been amazing, funny,supportive andoverall perfect for my family. I have a high risk ppregnancy and he takes very good care of me with anything I need! We love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2013
=)
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love having Dr.Johansson mainly because he is so funny and open i feel comfortable asking him anything and that is a quality everyone in the medical field should have. He is extremely knowledgeable and i always leave his office feeling happy, confident, and well informed! =)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive had 3 kids & hes been my Dr. every time. Its nice to find a Dr who still has a great bedside manner nowadays. pregnant with 4th & altho I live a town over im still goin to oroville just to have him as my dr. I reccommend him to everyone. He puts u at ease & is very gentle.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2012
The Best Doctor Ever!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was working as an RN and had the privilege of assisting Dr. Johansson in labor and delivery a couple times many years ago. I knew if I ever had an O ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2012
BEST OB/GYN IN THE WORLD!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am an RN and have worked with this doctor in the past. At that time I thought he was thorough and kind. Recently I had a life threatening gynecological problem. After 2 weeks of what I can only call incompetent negligence by ER and other clinics in Marysville, I remembered how wonderful Dr. Johansson was and made an appointment even though his office is an hour away from my home. I can tell you without any hesitation, Dr. Karl Johansson saved my life! He is by far, the most caring, competent, professional,intelligent,and compassionate doctor I have ever met. He is just plain wonderful! This is a man that anyone would be blessed to have care for the health of them and their family. Thank God for Dr. Johansson!!

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karl Johansson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oroville, CA.