ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Karl Johsens Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Karl Johsens?


11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2011

Patient

Karl Johsens is a very good doctor. He has good people skills, is knowledgeable and very professional, and is not condescending in his explanations to me as a layman. Additionally, I have found him to be quite responsive. Have been seeing him as my GP for over 5 years and would give a very strong endorsement. BTW- his referrals have been great as well- he seems to recognize excellence in others that I have seen in him. Anyone whom he has referred me to knows their medicine and has demonstrated the same great bedside manner Johsens shows.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2011

Karen Nielsen

Dr. Johsens bedside manner is kind, caring and informed. He spends as much time as you need during the examination. My husband and I both see him as our PCP and couldn't be happier with our medical care. We have also had opportunity to see a colleague, Dr. Rodems, who is equally professional, patient and well-informed as to the latest in medical research and science. We appreciate having two such wonderful doctors available for our care!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 9th, 2010

-Simply Awesome!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2010

Dr. Johsens Is Great

Filling the shoes of Peter Nash' Cedar Clinic may have been tough at first, but after 15 years here, he has moved in quite nicely to that precious & unusual spot that his predecessor had...an old-fashioned, kind, knowledgible family practioner who listens, responds and makes each of his patients feel like his "only patient" when he is with them. Thank you Dr. Johsens!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2009

Excellent and in touch

Dr. Johsens is an outstanding doctor. I will be moving my youngest son over to him in a few months. I have had nothing but excellent experience with him. Good bedside.. or deskside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 6th, 2015

2.3 Rating

February 5th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Karl Johsens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Cruz, CA.

  • Dr. Gerald Ogrady

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    44
  • Dr. Thaila Ramanujam

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.18 mi

    4.5
    (4)
    32
  • Dr. Justin Bennet

    Dr. Justin Bennet

    Gastroenterology, Hepatology, Internal Medicine

    Santa Cruz, CA 0.18 mi

    4.1
    (10)
    27