Dr. Karl Kolbe MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Troy, MI

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    19%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2017
competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
listens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
December 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
didn't read my chart therefore didn't follow up with last visit where he sent me for knee surgery. then tried to use reflex hammer on bad knee after i told him i had daily pain in my knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Dr. Kolbe is Awesome
Each person is different in their experience with any person Dr. or otherwise. My experience was AWESOME!!! Very caring Dr., called with follow ups after my appointments, also called me himself with some test results I had. I totally recommend him and I have to family and friends. Dr. Kolbe you ROCK!! My experience was different with the lady that answered the phone when I made my appointment, she told me that the Dr. was booked and I would have to wait a month to see him, I told her I had time because I just wanted a check up; she ask me if I was sure I didn't want to make the appointment with another Dr. because she thought that was too long t wait!! I couldn't believe it, Thank God I didn't listen to her. Sometimes its best to have the experience yourself can't always believe the reviews, I'm glad I didn't read the reviews before my appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor does not care about you as his patient! He hasn't helped me a bit. He forgets he asked you questions and then keeps repeating them. He has never even looked at my throat or ears even if I was complaining about them. Do yourself a favor and find a new competent dr! Also his staff is sooo rude, especially the woman who answers the phone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Does not truly care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Didn't get help when I truly needed it. I guess I'll find a Dr who actually means and cares about his patients well being. I don't care for a person who is too experienced to help you the way you know you can be healed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2013
Will not be going back after a frustrating year.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
On two occassions had to wait over 2 hours. My health related questions were not answered. In addition, I recently missed an appointment because they never sent an appointment reminder or called with a reminder. I will be switching Doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Excellent Internist for many years.
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If the wait for Dr.Kolbe is longer than usual,he is usually at the hospital checking on one of his patients or in the ER. This is one example of his dedication & care of his patients.

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karl Kolbe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.