ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karl Lozanne Is this you?
  • 26
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karl Lozanne?


32 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Amazing and Compassionate Physician

I have been a patient of Dr. Lozanne for over a year and have nothing but great things to say about my experience. He is compassionate and caring about his patients and his staff goes above and beyond to make sure we are treated well. He has gone to war with my insurance company to get approval for my fusion surgery and makes sure my pain and mobility are manageable. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a neurosurgeon. He is the best!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 17th, 2015

wonderful surgeon, I have no complaints, neither of him nor his staff, not even the Surgery Center. I am very content with the Procedure and the way I was treated, I highly recommend this Surgeon.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2014

Great Doctor

Doctor's care was exemplary, however the office staff failed miserably in their greeting and making me feel welcomed. They were cold and unapproachable, and I witnessed the receptionist being rude and unpleasant to a patient, and when he walked away she said something rude about him to her co-worker. Due to my care from the doctor, I am willing to overlook their coldness, because he made me feel appreciated. The ladies at the desk should be happy and welcoming to every patient that enters the office because we are the reason they have a job, it would be nice to have a comforting experience, after all most patients are experiencing a great deal of pain and suffering. First time patients will probably have a long wait, but it is well worth it. Dr. Lozanne is the best.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

Best doctor I've ever came in contact with

In my opinion, Dr. Lozanne is the best doctor I've ever met. He really cares about the patient"s well being and peace of mind. He performed a C5-C6 disc fusion on me a couple of months ago. He spent alot of time with me describing the procedure and that means alot to me. Also after my surgery, he spoke to my family in private about how I did during surgery and that is almost unheard of. I would recommend Dr. Lozanne to anyone who has spine related pain. He is the best. I just wish that his office people were more like him. His staff is average at best.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Dr. Lozanne is an excellent surgeon. He performed my cervical disc fusion. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

3.0 Rating

February 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karl Lozanne is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbia, SC.

  • Dr. William Rambo Jr

    Dr. William Rambo Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    28
  • Dr. Randall Drye

    Dr. Randall Drye

    Neurological Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    3.6
    (13)
    27
  • Dr. Thomas Holbrook Jr

    Neurological Surgery

    Columbia, SC 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (24)
    36