The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karl Olsen Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karl Olsen?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Retina surgery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 19th, 2016

Dr. Olsen is one of the best doctors I have had. Very experienced, knowledgeable with excellent bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

Vitrectomy patient

Dr. Olsen is a very talented and extremely reputable eye surgeon. He repaired several disasters in my right eye which occurred from another surgeon's mistakes. 70% of my central vision in my right eye was blocked from a huge piece of retina debris. I also had large rays of light streaking across my vision because my lens was in the wrong position and unsecured. Dr. Olsen repositioned my lens, secured it, and removed all the large pieces of debris in my vitreous jelly. After surgery with Dr. Olsen I have PERFECT vision. Excellent visual acuity is priceless and I can't thank the very talented Dr. Olsen enough for restoring mine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2015

He is so caring and calming. Greatest doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2013

All I can say is, I believe Dr. Olsen has saved my sight in my right eye. Thank you Doctor!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2013

An Amazing Professional

My mother has wet macular degeneration. After a bleeding incident several months ago, she had a severe floater that basically robbed her of functional eyesight. Through surgery, Dr Olsen was able to get rid of the floater and save my mother's vision. This guy knows his stuff, GREAT at explaining procedures. In a word, he is fantastic.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2013

The Best in this State and possibly the Country!!

I saw Dr. Olsen for a vitreous bleed in my eyes years ago. I was seen by him immediately on the same day I had the problem. So, I can't really complain that it takes sometimes over an hour to see him for a regularly scheduled appointment - I have been seeing him for several years now, and have had 3 surgeries. He was there when I needed him most. His bedside manner is the very best, and thanks to him, I am still able to see. What a blessing he has been.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2012

very fine doctor

the greatest love him

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 13th, 2011

A Tough Call to Recommend

I first visited Dr. Olsen due to a retinal detachment emergency, so I had no time to research. Dr. Olsen is an excellent physician and a fine fellow. You absolutely would want him as your retinal surgeon or your brother-in-law. However -- and he must take his share of responsibility for this -- the office scheduling and wait times are atrocious. Those who run this medical practice have NO regard whatsoever for patients' time. They mass schedule patients for the same time, then see them. You may wait HOURS.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karl Olsen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Monroeville, PA.

  • Dr. Paul Conrad

    Ophthalmology

    Monroeville, PA 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. James Eadie

    Ophthalmology

    Monroeville, PA 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Robert Bergren

    Dr. Robert Bergren

    Ophthalmology

    Monroeville, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    30