inactive

Karl R Olsen MD Patient Reviews

Vitals cannot verify the address for this professional. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their address. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Review

4.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 24.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olsen is one of the best doctors I have had. Very experienced, knowledgeable with excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Vitrectomy patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Olsen is a very talented and extremely reputable eye surgeon. He repaired several disasters in my right eye which occurred from another surgeon's mistakes. 70% of my central vision in my right eye was blocked from a huge piece of retina debris. I also had large rays of light streaking across my vision because my lens was in the wrong position and unsecured. Dr. Olsen repositioned my lens, secured it, and removed all the large pieces of debris in my vitreous jelly. After surgery with Dr. Olsen I have PERFECT vision. Excellent visual acuity is priceless and I can't thank the very talented Dr. Olsen enough for restoring mine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is so caring and calming. Greatest doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is, I believe Dr. Olsen has saved my sight in my right eye. Thank you Doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
An Amazing Professional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has wet macular degeneration. After a bleeding incident several months ago, she had a severe floater that basically robbed her of functional eyesight. Through surgery, Dr Olsen was able to get rid of the floater and save my mother's vision. This guy knows his stuff, GREAT at explaining procedures. In a word, he is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
The Best in this State and possibly the Country!!
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
I saw Dr. Olsen for a vitreous bleed in my eyes years ago. I was seen by him immediately on the same day I had the problem. So, I can't really complain that it takes sometimes over an hour to see him for a regularly scheduled appointment - I have been seeing him for several years now, and have had 3 surgeries. He was there when I needed him most. His bedside manner is the very best, and thanks to him, I am still able to see. What a blessing he has been.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2012
very fine doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
the greatest love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
A Tough Call to Recommend
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first visited Dr. Olsen due to a retinal detachment emergency, so I had no time to research. Dr. Olsen is an excellent physician and a fine fellow. You absolutely would want him as your retinal surgeon or your brother-in-law. However -- and he must take his share of responsibility for this -- the office scheduling and wait times are atrocious. Those who run this medical practice have NO regard whatsoever for patients' time. They mass schedule patients for the same time, then see them. You may wait HOURS.
Was this review helpful? Yes No