Dr. Karl Sash MD Patient Reviews

  • Geriatric Medicine Evansville, IN

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    30%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    25%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2016
Stay FAR AWAY from This Office if You Love Your Old Person!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has been a patient of Dr. Sash's for nearly two years. While her care has been unremarkable, the utter lack of compassion his office shows patients makes me want to vomit. This latest instance is just more of the same, but I felt the need to relate it to the world as a warning...Dr. Sash changed my mother's medication two weeks ago. Since then, she has been consistently ill and showing side effects. We called today begged to be seen. The office was utterly unwilling to help us - we offered to come first thing in the morning and wait as long as we needed to wait for some help. They didn't care. They never care. We stay with this practice only because my mother likes the person who does cortisone shots in her back. I hope one day every single person who works in this office is old and in pain and afraid and gets EXACTLY this level of compassion in their care just one time so they can understand what horrible, terrible people they really are. But I only want to to happen once because I wouldn't wish it on even the most heinous person more than that. Nightmare. An absolute nightmare. You should all be ashamed of yourselves you horrible, horrible people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgable, caring, professional and understanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2013
Very Good Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish there were thousands more doctors like Dr. Sash. He takes care of my mother and is willing to take the time to listen, no matter how long the appointment lasts. He goes over her medications every visit. He has found the right medications for her when others wouldn't work as well. His staff is amazing and friendly. I know my mother is in very good hands with Dr. Sash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sash is the best Doctor my Family has ever had. He treated my Mother and he was so kind to her she was so pleased with with him. My Mother has since passed away but while he cared for her I was there at all visits and he really made her time she had left very comfortable. Thank you Dr. Sash for all you did for her. I would not think of going to any other Doctor his Staff is always there to help in anyway they can.I appreciate All you do for me. Thanks with all my heart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2011
Outstanding Doctor - changed my life
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sash has made a tremendous difference in my life. He and his staff take as much time as I need to discuss all my concerns and help me. They got me off medicines I should not have been taking and found better medicinces for me. They are terrific.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2009
i have had several drs. over the years and karl sash is the best. he is professional, caring,willing to go the xtra mile.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is right on with his diagnosis, explanation, and his treatment. he has been great on anything i went to him about as well as things he found on his own while treating my complaints. his only fault i have found is he is associated with st. mary's hospital system. if he was an associate of deconess hospital, he would be unbeatable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2015
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 of 5
March 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 4th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 25th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karl Sash, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Evansville, IN.