ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karl Spector Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.3
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karl Spector?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Patient

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Dr Spector, is a great understanding doctor , he is always kind and never rushes you out the door. He has been my doctor for all most 20 years and i hope for many more years.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Dr. Spector has been my primary care doctor for awhile now. I have a great deal of respect for him and his knowledge and treatment in medicine. What I find to be an asset with him is that he is very direct with you and tells you as it is. You do not have to 2nd guess anything he says.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME DOCTOR!

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Been going to this doctor for addiction for about 6 years now and I just love him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude and Incompetent Office Staff

Posted on January 2nd, 2014

The office staff is rude and often times mixes up the appointments of the patients. They have cancelled my appointment and rescheduled me. I went to the rescheduled appointment and they claim to have notified me. I got the notification and rescheduled but they rescheduled me when the Dr. was on vacation. When I pointed out their error, they snarled and yelled at me and accused me of using profanity because I said "asinine". Really? They do not text, they do not email and they do not give proper notification. The office staff in the past have lost my documents, mixed up dates yet they never forget to charge me the co-pay. Do not go to the Bel Air office.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

STAY AWAY

Posted on September 13th, 2013

I never even got to see the doctor. I have a newborn and I was late for the appointment, so then I called at 10 ( only 45 minutes after my appointment) and they told me that under their no show no call policy they would refuse me service. I was never informed of this, but the receptionist Amanda swears she told me. they are rude and mean people, and don't care about their patients one bit. all they care about is there money

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

Posted on June 20th, 2011

WORST DOCTOR I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!!!! completely rude; I have never been treated with as much disrespect as he treated me. He sat in there for five minutes, (I've been vomiting each day for the past two weeks) and told me "well why would you see me? What do you expect me to do? Why didn't you just go see a gastroenterologist? There is not a answer for everything, you may just have to accept that there may never be a reason for this..." without even examining me!!!! I seriously will never ever go here again, and if you want to go to a caring doctor, DO NOT GO HERE!! He made me feel so stupid and just left out of the room after giving me a referral and without saying goodbye. I left feeling very confused and frustrated.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best doctor in Bel Air

Posted on September 22nd, 2010

I have been seeing Dr. Spector for years and for that matter so has my family and most of my close friends. He is extremely kind, considerate and a very caring physician. He takes his time and listens closely to your questions and concerns. I have never felt rushed while I was being seen by him. He truly cares about his patients and how they feel. I have had a few emergencies over the years, and if I have to call in after hours, I always get an immediate return call. I have never had difficulty getting an appointment to see him. His staff is efficient, friendly and very helpful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2008

The best Doctor I've been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karl Spector is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bel Air, MD.