Dr. Karl Trimble MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Saint George, UT

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 19.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Very good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trimble was very thorough with answering my questions today at my appointment. Excellent experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Awful
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Won't be back. I not only waited almost an hour to be seen, but appt was extremely rushed. Trimble does not take the time to listen or communicate. Some doctors are doctors because they care. Some are in in for the cash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 30th, 2017
Awful
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Won't be back. I not only waited almost an hour to be seen, but appt was extremely rushed. Trimble does not take the time to listen or communicate. Some doctors are doctors because they care. Some are in in for the cash.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2017
Won't be back
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Trimble was very hurried, even though I was his last appointment of the day. Wait time was over an hour, and of course he never apologized for that. I had questions and he tried to leave the room several times toward the end of the appointment. Very uncaring, rude and unprofessional. I will travel 10 hours to another dermatologist before I will give this man any more of my business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he seems to care about his patients..not just the $..but boy does he have an entourage!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 25th, 2016
On time and fast
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I found the doctor efficient and thorough. Felt a little rushed but I don't know what else I needed so perhaps I was wrong. I liked his confidence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I go for yearly checks for skin cancer.

3.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will not return. Appointments are very hurried. Dr did not review my history as I am at high risk for melanoma and previous problems were not mentioned. Even thou many signs in office encourage a full body scan Dr did not seem to want to perform one without my specific request. Also requested a full scan with Dr's assistant before the exam. I seemed that they just wanted to get me in and out as fast as possible
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As stated, the staff is excellent, wait time is at a minimum, and Dr. Trimble is a true professional as far a diagnosis and treatment. You can do no better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would tell a friend to NOT visit this doctor. My experience was very negative. I had a long wait in the room (45 minutes), dressed in a gown so the doctor could check various areas of dry skin. The room was very cold, and for the first appointment of the day, the long wait seemed ridiculous. When the doctor finally came in, he burst through the door with a team of people, loud, busy, fast. He shook my hand and then ordered me to lay on my stomach without asking me any questions about my experience or relating to me in any way. I had no idea there would be various other people in the room, and he started lifting the gown to check me under a bright light, with interns and trainees looking on (without my consent). It was disturbing, to say the least. While I was on the table, twice the door burst open and a random worker came in. There was no sense of privacy or dignity. The doctor was talking to his team much more than to me, and often wouldn't hear or notice that I was trying to speak or ask him a question. When he finally let me ask my question, he treated it with disdain, as if it was a silly question. The whole experience was de-humanizing, and I left feeling like it was a cash grab, not a chance to help another human who is suffering. I would not go back to this doctor.

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
Leaves work to a 25 year old
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He came in loaded with a cryo freeze machine and hadn't even seen me yet, it just seemed like I was another dollar sign instead of patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 17th, 2012
His staff extremely young, rude and indignent
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His front office receptionist frequently hangs up on you if you don't speak fast, however if your old like I am and can't say the words faste enough, you shouldn't get hung up on in 2 seconds? Then he hires an outside third party agency to do the pre-op authorization which tells me that he has to make up the costs for that somehow, obviously by charging the patient. The first time I saw him ever, he walked in the door with the cryo freeze machine and he handn't even looked at me yet.. ITS ALL ABOUT THE MONEY
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karl Trimble, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint George, UT.