Dr. Karl Wolf MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Manteca, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    12%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 46.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
extremely thorough!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Excellent Care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolf is a caring and considerate doctor. Not only is he an expert in his field, he is well respected by his patients and the medical community. He has taken care of me for approximately 6 years and I would highly reccommend him to anyone looking for a doctor who really cares. His staff is excellent and they try to accommodate your schedule and needs. When I was hospitalized several times, he was there every day to see me and update me on my progress.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 12th, 2014
Time to retire
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Time to retire. You allowed my father to be unmedicated & delusional & combative while you were unavailable & informed the hospital nurses to not bring another on call or dr on staff in to assist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2013
Patient Grist Mill
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolf is a great doctor or so they say except when you have complicated symtoms. You get 15 minutes, 20 if you are lucky, before he rushes you out the door with no explanation and an expectation that you'll just do what tells you to do without question. He schedules WAY too many patients, 3 to 4 an hour and it is clear he is in it for th emoney in how he shoves his way through the day one patient after another. There is no way even the BEST doctor can be thorough and complete in his diagnoses or his treatments. He's a lawsuit waiting to happen. I DO NOT recoomend him. I left without a diagnosis and with a prescription for a medication that treated something I wasn't even suffering from!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 19th, 2012
unacceptable at everyl level
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
misdiagnosed undiagnosed baffled but determined to get it without help he watched me wither away before his very eyes all functions lost and now he sends me for tests at hospital that does not work on weekends no mri no ct scan i may veg another 5 days 4 days dying for 3 tests also overmedicated mismedicated over and under dosed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolf is overwhelmed. He has too many patients and can't spend enough time thought on any 1 individually. Both he and his staff overlook important details as a consequence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wolf is a fantastic Doctor. One of the best and most thorough Doctor we have ever had. Super guy

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2011
Exception Doctor
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is very thorough and I never feel rushed when he is talking with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karl Wolf, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manteca, CA.