Dr. Karla Dick DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Mansfield, TX

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 20 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.6)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Ive seen her twice now and she is very good with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Great Dr.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Made me feel very comfortable right off the bat. After my first visit, her staff made me feel comfortable, even though I squirm when giving blood during my lab work. Wasn't the staff, I'm just a baby when it comes to needles. Long story short, Dr. K.D. has is my primary Doc every since the first visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor would recommend her to anyone
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 29th, 2016
Doesn't really listen to what you have to say
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went in for chest pain and she told me that I could possibly be constipated. Which I wasn't and I told her this. Regardless of fact, she ordered x rays of my chest (which I had expected)but also ordered one for my abdomen. $257 later I had nothing to go on except that if the pain doesn't go away then I should go to the hospital. I made an appointment with another doctor there and he diagnosed me with pleurisy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good at what she does. Who could ask for more?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 11th, 2015
A bully and a cheater!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is highly opinionated and rude. The whole time she was talking with me she was on her computer. I don't remember even making eye contact. She was also trying to rush through the appointment. I disagreed with her over a medication she wanted me to take and she was very rude about it. Following the visit, she sent me the results of my blood test and when it got to the part about the issue of the medication she typed it in all caps and in bold. I found this to be very insulting, like she was yelling at me. Months later, she sent me another letter telling me she hadn't seen me for a while and again she put in caps and in bold about the issue of the medication. When I got the insurance summary of what she billed the insurance company I saw she billed them $519.00 for one office visit and a routine blood test. The office visit was less than a half-hour long. If you want to know why the cost of health care is so high, this is why! Needless to say, I never went back to her again. I do not recommend this doctor at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most of these ratings would be higher than a 5 if you allowed it. The only thing close to a problem is the wait for the appointment desk to answer when you call.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was very condescending , disrespectful , and shoot down things I was trying to explain to her what was going on with me . Did not like her at all
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2015
Hope!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely wonderful! I have never been so happy about finding a doctor as I am with finding her! She actually sat down and LISTENED to me and for once I felt heard. I actually had hope after my appointment opposed to feeling defeated and insignificant as I have previously.

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
Dr who cares
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr Karla for about 4 years now. My experiences with her has been five star. She is NEVER RUDE or CONDESCENDING. I have always felt from my first visit that she cares about me not only as a patient but as a person. I would and have recommended her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 10th, 2013
Frank and thorough
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr. is frank and thorough. If you want someone who just Pushes pills on you go elsewhere If you want someone who wants To help you get well and puts the responsibility on you to do your part In your health care see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2013
Rudest MD at FHCA
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Although somewhat knowledgeable in her field of medicine, Dr. KDick lacks little to no compassion or bedside manner to speak of. She is curt without allowing you to explain your symptoms as if she knows the diagnosis with little input from the patient. She also delivers a sharp tongue when you try to explain your needs. I would not recommend Dr. KDick to my worst enemy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karla Dick, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mansfield, TX.