Dr. Karla Houston-Gray MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.2)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 19.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to doctors all my life(79 yr s. old) and my first experience with Dr. Houston-Gray was first rate. She spent more time with me in one visit than previous doctors have spent in multiple visits. All Staff were courteous and exhibited a genuine concern for everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Appreciation of Dr. Karla Houston Gray
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My wife & I are blessed to have Dr. Gray as our primary care physician. Anyone needing a PCP would be wise to choose her for their on-going medical needs. She is competent, caring & knowledgeable & a credit to the medical profession. We recommend her highly as do other medical professionals ( specialists, technicians, nurses, etc.).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent care and follow thru
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office visit was a follow up, the staff is charming, the Doctor awesome, she efficient, courteous and diagnosis is spot on. The prescription medicine, test or scan are promptly scheduled which satisfied me, myself. This Doctor and her staff did a great job servicing me as a patient!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2015
Writer/Retired Teacher
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I visited Dr. Karla Houston-Gray she was quite thorough. She checked my chart carefully. I was Dr. McKeel's patient. Dr. Gray had already read up on my information. She followed up with what had been suggested...my mammogram and my colonoscopy. She suggested and followed up with Dr. Watson concerning an issue I had. She called in the medication I needed and she sent me to get blood work the same day. Not only that, two days later she called with the results and then followed up with recommendations for the areas that needed improvement. What a wonderful person and Doctor. I am so happy that I discovered her. I would recommend friends to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Has been my doctor since 1992,very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gray is an excellent Doctor anytime I have any problems I can get right in or she calls me back in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Doctor with the charm needed by physicians
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She really cares and accomdate's her patients when ever possibile.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with her since 1998. I think she is a very ood Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
One of the best African American Doctors in the KC Area
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Houston Gray is very personable and very thorough in her exams. She doesn't mind me handling her a checklist of my medical concerns so that we can walk through them. She is an excellent physician who attends three generations of my family. Now the staff is another story and needs much improvement!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO, DR. GRAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
GREAT Doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Gray is super the best person at front desk is marie--ALWAYS courteous and helpful with no attutude..the person who handles billin g is ok--waht I do NOT like is being reminded evry time i call of a past due bill like if they do not tell me I cannot be seen---the Doctor gives me plenty of time to talk and hear my concerns--she is such a refreshing change of pace from doctors who rush you or do not listen to me
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karla Houston-Gray, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Connor

20 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Maninder Pabla

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Shadrach Smith

4.6 of 5