ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karla Houston-Gray Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karla Houston-Gray?

Birth Control

Birth Control

Get the facts about birth control so you can decide which type is right for you.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karla Houston-Gray?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 24 Ratings with 14 Comments

4.0 Rating

July 19th, 2016

I have been going to doctors all my life(79 yr s. old) and my first experience with Dr. Houston-Gray was first rate. She spent more time with me in one visit than previous doctors have spent in multiple visits. All Staff were courteous and exhibited a genuine concern for everyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

Appreciation of Dr. Karla Houston Gray

My wife & I are blessed to have Dr. Gray as our primary care physician. Anyone needing a PCP would be wise to choose her for their on-going medical needs. She is competent, caring & knowledgeable & a credit to the medical profession. We recommend her highly as do other medical professionals ( specialists, technicians, nurses, etc.).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

excellent care and follow thru

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Office visit was a follow up, the staff is charming, the Doctor awesome, she efficient, courteous and diagnosis is spot on. The prescription medicine, test or scan are promptly scheduled which satisfied me, myself. This Doctor and her staff did a great job servicing me as a patient!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2015

Writer/Retired Teacher

When I visited Dr. Karla Houston-Gray she was quite thorough. She checked my chart carefully. I was Dr. McKeel's patient. Dr. Gray had already read up on my information. She followed up with what had been suggested...my mammogram and my colonoscopy. She suggested and followed up with Dr. Watson concerning an issue I had. She called in the medication I needed and she sent me to get blood work the same day. Not only that, two days later she called with the results and then followed up with recommendations for the areas that needed improvement. What a wonderful person and Doctor. I am so happy that I discovered her. I would recommend friends to her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Has been my doctor since 1992,very thorough.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Dr Gray is an excellent Doctor anytime I have any problems I can get right in or she calls me back in a timely manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2012

Doctor with the charm needed by physicians

She really cares and accomdate's her patients when ever possibile.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2011

I have been with her since 1998. I think she is a very ood Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2011

One of the best African American Doctors in the KC Area

Dr Houston Gray is very personable and very thorough in her exams. She doesn't mind me handling her a checklist of my medical concerns so that we can walk through them. She is an excellent physician who attends three generations of my family. Now the staff is another story and needs much improvement!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2011

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO, DR. GRAY.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2010

GREAT Doctor

Dr Gray is super the best person at front desk is marie--ALWAYS courteous and helpful with no attutude..the person who handles billin g is ok--waht I do NOT like is being reminded evry time i call of a past due bill like if they do not tell me I cannot be seen---the Doctor gives me plenty of time to talk and hear my concerns--she is such a refreshing change of pace from doctors who rush you or do not listen to me

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karla Houston-Gray is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Michael Connor

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    21
  • Dr. Thomas Beller

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    42
  • Dr. Nichole Van Duyne

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    11