The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karlton Pettis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karlton Pettis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karlton Pettis?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20 min

Showing 15 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2017

Very caring. Listens . Makes you feel you are the only patient he has although you know he other patients waiting to see him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

Had a great experience today with my first visit to Dr. Pettis. Dr. was very knowledgeable and took his time with me. Answered all of my questions and was very helpful. Office staff was also a pleasure to deal with.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

Dr. Pettis and his staff are the best I have ever encountered in all my adult life. Dr. Pettis himself called me today Sunday to make sure mom had her med refilled today. Dr. Pettis set up nurses to come to our home to see and access mom 2 times a week. I could not be more pleased and thankful!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2011

DR PETTIS IS GREAT!!!

I PULLED A MUSCLE WHILE WORKING OUT & HAD MAJOR DISCOMFORT. I MENTIONED THIS ISSUE DURING MY PHYSICAL & DR PETTIS IDENTIFIED THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATELY. HE SHOWED ME A PHOTO OF THE AREA WITH THE MUSCLES & NERVES THAT WERE INVOLVED. HE NAILED MY DIAGNOSIS THE FIRST TIME!!! HE ALSO GAVE ME SOME GREAT ADVICE TO PREVENT ANY FUTURE INJURY DURING MY "WEEKEND WARRIOR" ACTIVITIES WITH THE GUYS.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 27th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 25th, 2014

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karlton Pettis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.

  • Dr. David Smith

    Dr. David Smith

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    47
  • Dr. Latimer Taylor

    Dr. Latimer Taylor

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    22
  • Dr. Clarence Ellis

    Dr. Clarence Ellis

    Internal Medicine

    Charlotte, NC 0 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    37