Dr. Karo Isagholian MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Glendale, CA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.2)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Not Quality, goes for quantity
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At the time when I would see Dr. Isagholian he is the only primary care physician my insurance would cover, thank goodness I now have far better insurance. The level of care was terrible. One time of the two I would go, I waited so he could talk to pharmaceutical reps. I watched from the waiting room. they walked in after me. During my care he would rarely make eye contact. I would have to request to have things done that are typical with a routine physical. When trying to get an understanding or any sort of follow up with any blood work it was like pulling teeth. I don't doubt that Dr. Isagholian is a fine doctor, he may very well be. What I have a problem with is how the practice is run. From what I could tell they just get as many people in a day as possible to collect the HMO checks from the insurance company. I would never recommend him to any of my friends or family and I would suggest if you are stuck with him as your primary care from your insurance company to try and switch. You will not get quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Dr K puts the C in Caring better than any doctor I know! Highly recommend though I heard he's not taking HMOs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR ISAGHOLIAN IS VERY KNOWLEDGABEL AND PROFFETIONAL. HE'S CARING AND KIND, AND TAKES EXTRA MILE TO HELP THOSE IN NEED. GOD BLESS YOU DR.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent all around physician with on the money diagnosis and treatment.had been suffering for years from a condition where he diagnosed and treated in the first visit!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Amazing Doctor!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was recommended to me by a friend. Although I have moved from the area, I still travel all the way from OC to see him for injections at his cosmetic office and medical office when I am sick. He is amazing and price is great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2010
The best Doctor, best office staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hope i don't get sick, but whenever i visited his office, the staff are very well trained, the doctor is very excellent !!!Thank you Dr. Karo
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring and knowledgeable.My entire family and friends' doctor for years and would not change him with any other! very professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 7th, 2009
Not a cosmetic doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Got injections at Prolase that did not work!!! And left me looking deformed. He should stick to his day job as an Internal medicine doctor...

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
the most Caring doctor ever:
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Doctor,very kind and caring.He would do whatever he can to help his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karo Isagholian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Glendale, CA.