Dr. Karol Chacho III MD Patient Reviews

  • Reproductive Endocrinology and Infertility Bridgeport, CT

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.7)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chacho always took the time to listen and provide different treatment options. He called me many times after hours to put my mind at ease during IVF cycles. His hours were very accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 24th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very incompetent! Wants to jump right into surgery and seems to forget or ignore that male factors can be a cause of a couple's fertility problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 5th, 2013
Gave Me My Miracle
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told for years that I would not be able to have children because my cycle was screwed up. That's it, no real explanation. Dr. Chacho reviewed my history and diagnosed my fertility issues. He did 3 surgeries on me and helped me to become a mother to a beautiful son. I can't thank him enough and I will be visiting soon to start on #2!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 26th, 2011
Finally, a Doctor who cares...
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My husband and I have been trying to conceive for 5yrs with no success. I have seen numerous other dr.'s who gave me nothing but excuses. After my first appt. with Dr. Chacho, I felt for the first time, that we actually had hope. He and his staff are wonderful, and I would highly recommend them
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Great in explaining procedures and answering any questions you have. Had several laproscopic surgeries with him and all went well. Highly recommend this doctor!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2010
Best doctor I've ever seen in any specialty
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Chacho is excellent. Rather than forcing me to follow a standard "throw everything at the infertility problem" approach that another fertility center wanted to do so they could boost their fertility success rates, Dr. Chacho actually took the time to diagnose my individual fertility problem. I was able to successfully get pregnant two times without all of the overtreatment the other clinic would have used. He listened to my opinion and respected my intelligence allowing us to decide together on a course of treatment. Easily, he is the best doctor I've EVER had. Fantastic service and a great staff too.

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2008
Wonderful Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Chacho helped me have 2 beautiful children after 6 years of infertility. In addition to helping me concieve, he found and dealt with a potentially life altering diagnosis. He and his staff are caring, knowledgeable, and very supportive. You feel that you are part of a family, not just a patient/number. I would recommend him to all people with infertility problems.

1.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karol Chacho III, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bridgeport, CT.