Dr. Karol Zakalik MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Royal Oak, MI

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.5)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    14%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Top Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One office staff member is very unprofessional, to the point of being extremely rude. I have never been treated so poorly by a receptionist/office staff in the medical field ever. It is upsetting to call and hope she will not answer the phone especially when Dr. Zakalik is out of his office. He is a very gifted doctor and I would not trust anyone but him for the health care I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
By Lisa Sabra on October 10, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zakalik is an amazing surgeon. I highly recommend him. I was very nervous because I wasn't sure which doctor I should go to. I did my research and read some of reviews posted online. After my visit, I was happy with the results and more important is that I was comfortable and felt he knows a lot. Also he took his time in explaining my situation. I thank him and his staff👍
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Zakalik has been my doctor for many years. He is a great surgeon and has an above average bedside manner. His office staff is always rude, disrespectful, and generally difficult to deal with, especially Carmen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zakalik began seeing me at age 15 to assess an remove a xanthoastrocytoma. I'm thankful and proud to say 24 years later he is still my brain neurosurgeon. His office has gone to great lengths to follow up my care. He genuinely cares and will take as much time as needed to fully explain his findings. Surgeons of his caliber are few and far between.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Z.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2012
Spinal Staph Infection
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Zakalik performed a laminectomy after removing infected tissue between L5 and S1. He did a great job of restoring my back and removing the damaged area. I would easily reccommend him and would use him again should I ever experience this again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2011
Neck recovery
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Zakalik is an excellent surgeon, it has been 12 weeks after my anterior disectomy fusion at c5 and i'm feeling alot better. My numbness has gone away and my strength is slowing comming back. I do still have muscle spasms in my neck and shoulder, but nothing like it was before surgery. My experiance with office staff, they could definately use some manners and be alittle more compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2009
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Z helped diagnose and treat what completely baffled the University of Michigan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 19th, 2009
Dr Zakalik
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Z is awesome. He is very caring about the condition you are in before and after surgery. He takes his time to do the necessary research for your procedure. Office staff is Very Nice but very busy.I recommend Dr. Z.

2.0 of 5
January 24th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office staff Rude and Unprofessional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karol Zakalik, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Royal Oak, MI.