Dr. Karolyn Senica MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    67%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Friendly Staff
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes
  • Promptness
  • Bedside Manner

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Sarcastic, condescending, impatient, belittling, does not believe level of your pain, refuses to prescribe meds at a level to help you deal with your pain, refuses to schedule tests, except one at every appt. very disappointing, will never go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was a walk-in patient and well satisfied with my visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
After five years I finally found someone who was able to diagnose my chronic pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She takes her time to explain what the x-rays show. I feel like a person, not a number.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Senica and her staff are very caring and make sure that you totally understand the diagnosis and all possible avenues of treatment. She involves yo ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2015
Excellent Service.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Senaca and her staff are professional and listen to me when I go for a visit. She is very knowledgeable and has a caring attitude. I appreciate how she has helped me and I would recommend everyone seeking care in this field to see them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Very unpleasant
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Would never recommend this doctor to anyone. She is extremely rude along with her nurse. Told her my pain levels and location and she basically said that was impossible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2013
Kind hearted and extremely effective and professional Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would return to and send others to Dr. Senica in a heartbeat. Very concerned about finding best resolutions and diagnosis. Helped a great deal in educating me on issue, treatment, and suggested future considerations. Completely trust her and her staff. Her staff are some of the kindest folks in a Dr.'s office I have ever encountered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 4th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not sure if it was my own decision against surgery or her diagnosis and treatment, but the outcome is unacceptable - her comment: "there is nothing else I can do"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very confident and comfortable with Dr. Senica. She explains her findings clearly and responds well to questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Dr. Karolyn M Senica
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr Karolyn Senica is a good doctor..she tells you the way it is..rather you like it or not..she very up front with people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Karolyn Senica, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.

Doctor

Dr. Osaretin Idusuyi

25 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Maender

9 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Williams

16 years experience

4.0 of 5