Dr. Kartik Desai MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.3)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    42%
  • Satisfied
    16%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    16%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    26%
  • Wait Time 36.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 14th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely horrible experience. Totally unprofessional staff. Too much wait time. I visited this place 3-4 times since they ask to you to visit them for unneccesary followups (even for annual physical) and every time wait time was more than one and half to two hours. Doctor does not even have manner to say sorry for the wait. Plus they charge you heavy bills for these unneccessary followups which insurance does not cover. Totally waste of money. Be aware of this loot.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 19th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Highly knowledgeable doctor but likes to call too frequently. Shouldn't take new patients because of high backlog. Extremely high wait times.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 29th, 2014
Not Good
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Desai is very personable but doesn't listen, gives many unnecessary test that are analyzed by a lab in NJ that keeps billing my insurance for the same services. When he writes prescriptions he does not give refills so that you keep coming back.He uses every trick to keep you coming back for unnecessary appointments. Average at best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 20th, 2012
Good doctor, but bad management
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Desai is highly capable and knowledgable. Have been going to him for the past 1.5 years. The biggest issue I have with him is the wait time is horribly long...way too long. Last time I was there, it was close to 3 hours. Can't get off work quickly and get back to the office. The other big flaw with the doctor is that he doesnt spend time listening to the patients or discussing options. Those are two reasons why i rate him a '2' only.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
Caring and informative
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Desai isa great choice for my husband and me. He spends more time with his patients and is thorough. He also makes sure to talk about preventive care and gives a lot of information on how to take care of our bodies and what signs to watch out for. Being of scientific inclination, I appreciate the papers/articles he recommends reading. Lastly, I love that this office is tech friendly. Before I leave the office my prescriptions are faxed to the pharmacy so I don't have to make 2 trips or spend time waiting. The billing department used to have a lot of issues and I was very frustrated with them but looks like it has had an overhaul, so things have been smooth over the last year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2011
Terrible
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible unpleasant office staff and the doctor is not much better either. Prescribes a whole bunch of unnecessary tests and then does not follow up on the results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 16th, 2011
Not a good doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For every patient he will ask to go for blood work, Vitamin D test is common to everyone, he will ask us come for more visits to get copays.Billing department is horrible !! . I dont recommended this doctor anmore
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
This Practice does not have proper appointment scheduling practice. Once you schedule and arrive on time these people will ask you whether if you have an appointment or not. It so happened to me twice. And what ever the doctor, that was informed for the appointment will not be present in the office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
frequent visit
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Will ask for frequent visit..Will get copay..moretimes
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I wish I had found him long ago!! Hes very caring and well rounded. He spent as much time with me as I needed!!! amazing......
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is an excellect doctor and he's an amazing human being as well. He's experienced n he's also associated with. Howard county general hospital and St Agnes hospital n a nursing home facillity and his own practice in ellicott city. I recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kartik Desai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ellicott City, MD.

Doctor

Dr. Bryan Khim

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rita Dhawan

20 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jiho Choi

22 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor