ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kartik Desai Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kartik Desai?


20 Ratings with 12 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 15th, 2016

Absolutely horrible experience. Totally unprofessional staff. Too much wait time. I visited this place 3-4 times since they ask to you to visit them for unneccesary followups (even for annual physical) and every time wait time was more than one and half to two hours. Doctor does not even have manner to say sorry for the wait. Plus they charge you heavy bills for these unneccessary followups which insurance does not cover. Totally waste of money. Be aware of this loot.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Highly knowledgeable doctor but likes to call too frequently. Shouldn't take new patients because of high backlog. Extremely high wait times.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 29th, 2014

Not Good

Dr. Desai is very personable but doesn't listen, gives many unnecessary test that are analyzed by a lab in NJ that keeps billing my insurance for the same services. When he writes prescriptions he does not give refills so that you keep coming back.He uses every trick to keep you coming back for unnecessary appointments. Average at best.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 21st, 2012

Good doctor, but bad management

Dr.Desai is highly capable and knowledgable. Have been going to him for the past 1.5 years. The biggest issue I have with him is the wait time is horribly long...way too long. Last time I was there, it was close to 3 hours. Can't get off work quickly and get back to the office. The other big flaw with the doctor is that he doesnt spend time listening to the patients or discussing options. Those are two reasons why i rate him a '2' only.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Caring and informative

Dr Desai isa great choice for my husband and me. He spends more time with his patients and is thorough. He also makes sure to talk about preventive care and gives a lot of information on how to take care of our bodies and what signs to watch out for. Being of scientific inclination, I appreciate the papers/articles he recommends reading. Lastly, I love that this office is tech friendly. Before I leave the office my prescriptions are faxed to the pharmacy so I don't have to make 2 trips or spend time waiting. The billing department used to have a lot of issues and I was very frustrated with them but looks like it has had an overhaul, so things have been smooth over the last year.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Terrible

Horrible unpleasant office staff and the doctor is not much better either. Prescribes a whole bunch of unnecessary tests and then does not follow up on the results.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2011

Not a good doctor

For every patient he will ask to go for blood work, Vitamin D test is common to everyone, he will ask us come for more visits to get copays.Billing department is horrible !! . I dont recommended this doctor anmore

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2011

This Practice does not have proper appointment scheduling practice. Once you schedule and arrive on time these people will ask you whether if you have an appointment or not. It so happened to me twice. And what ever the doctor, that was informed for the appointment will not be present in the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 20th, 2011

frequent visit

Will ask for frequent visit..Will get copay..moretimes

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2009

I wish I had found him long ago!! Hes very caring and well rounded. He spent as much time with me as I needed!!! amazing......

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

January 23rd, 2009

Very Good and Caring Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2009

He is an excellect doctor and he's an amazing human being as well. He's experienced n he's also associated with. Howard county general hospital and St Agnes hospital n a nursing home facillity and his own practice in ellicott city. I recommend him to everyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kartik Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellicott City, MD.

  • Dr. Smita Patel

    Internal Medicine

    Ellicott City, MD 0.01 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    40
  • Dr. Musadag Sinada

    Internal Medicine

    Ellicott City, MD 0.07 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    22
  • Dr. Bryan Khim

    Family Medicine

    Ellicott City, MD 0.25 mi

    4.3
    (13)
    24