ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Karukurichi Venkatesh Is this you?
  • 19
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
21.3 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Karukurichi Venkatesh?

Crohn's Disease

Crohn's Disease

Get the facts about Crohn’s Disease, including how it affects the body, the symptoms it causes, and complications that may arise.


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2016

Uncaring, uninformative, little eye contact

He operated on my Wife on 9/11. He came in and was celebrating his birthday on one if the most tragic days in American history ! He left about three inches of diseased colin at my wifes rectum. This is verified by the Dr. who had to do a followup ileostomy. Her hospital records will verify my statements !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Venkatesh has helped my mother in so many ways. She has had several surgeries to fix issues caused by mesh. Dr V has been with her through all of these. He is very responsive and knows exactly what he is doing and puts the patient as well as the family at ease. Every time she has had a procedure when hospital staff realize it's Dr. V doing the surgery they tell us she is in great hands, he is the best. This is a very reassuring thing to hear when you are facing surgery. I absolutely recommend Dr. Vankatesh.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 17th, 2010

My 1st appointment

If you need to call the office expect to be put on hold for at least 5 minutes while you listen to an annoying double beep every 10 seconds. I waited 45 minutes in the crowded waiting room. The lady who took me back barely said hello and then before we even enter the exam room she says in front of the countless cubicles in the back "You're here for hymroids right?" not what my appt was for but she could have looked at my chart and waited to ask the personal question in the exam room. Then she just tells me to get undressed from the waist down and he'll be in. so there I sit for another 20 mins. The Dr comes in and he also hadn't looked at my chart as the questions regarding my meds and problems were on it but he obviously hadn't looked at it. A couple of quick pokes on then while in embarrassing position he calls out through the closed door for the same lady that took me to the room to come in. Another poke or too and then it was over. His accent is heavy and it was hard to understand but apparently a colonoscopy is the recommendation. He was nice enough but I dont think Ill be going.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 18th, 2009

Rude staff, non caring

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2008

Dr. Venkatesh is great!

He is a very friendly doctor and makes you feel comfortable and relaxed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 24th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 28th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes

5.0 Rating

June 30th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2015

Bedside Manner
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Karukurichi Venkatesh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gilbert, AZ.

  • Dr. Robert Campbell

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    4.4
    (43)
    19
  • Dr. Krishna Venkatesh

    General Surgery, Colon and Rectal Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Aalok Sahai

    Colon and Rectal Surgery, General Surgery

    Gilbert, AZ 0 mi

    3.7
    (30)
    10