Dr. Kashif Latif MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.2
  • 59 patient ratings
  • 23 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

23 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Not so great
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr.,himself was very good. In office testing was very helpful. Support desk staff very indifferent. After first app. FU is made with his PA without informing you of this. If I wanted to see someone other than a 'specialist' I'd go to my GP before I would see a PA. Insurance also is billed for specialist rate when you see the PA. This is not acceptable. Did not return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
good doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very thorough and helped me with my issue
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 30th, 2016
Awesome Physician, great staff
Awesome experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Met with Doctor one time. Next app was with nurse practitioner. Did not return.Did not go to a specialist to see a nurse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Latif has a good "bedside manner" and I was very pleased with his care of me as a patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great MD
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think since other NP see Dr Latiff's patients, they are getting unprofessional. They are entertaining family and their childrens and not providing patient 100% services. Then when you call with questions that they didn't spoke with you about and lab. They want you to make another appointment to see the nurse when this should have been taken care of my last visit. I had been going to Latiff since 2003 and I will not go back or if I do I will NOT see anyone else but him. I mind serious, they services have been unsatisfactory since I had been seeing NP Belinda.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Worth the wait. He's a lifesaver!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 11th, 2015
So frustrated & mad!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Is anyone in this office a REAL LIVE human being? Has anyone EVER gotten a return phone call of any kind? This Unconcerned group of people have neglected to return calls for far too long! And this time it's become a serious health matter! ...I know that Ive never received a return call.. My pharmacy randomly will days later & I'm sure thats a recording also. I KNOW that my new insurance company can't get a return phone call! They & I have repeatedly left messages for the past 2weeks! All they need is dr.Latif to authorize a current prescription to their satisfaction so that it will be covered. This prescription with insurance is already $99.89. My new insurance as of the last two weeks won't pay untill they hear from him. I asked pharmacy how much 10 pills will cost (since obviously this medication is not to be missed); $79 !!!!!! So, as I sit, without my meds, hoping I don't have a diabetic episode......I guess he & his staff are enjoying this nice weather golfing, fishing, laying around burning all his phone messages, I don't know. IF I live till Monday, I'll be standing at the door waiting! Demand they call my insurance & then get my records & tell them to ......... Any one have recommendations of a new dr for me?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Stay away!
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to this doctor for four years now and the first 3 years he was great! But ever since they moved into the new office this year the support staff has been impossible to deal with. I have to call repeatedly to get calls answered and scripts filled. There are more nurses, receptionists, and assistants in the new building, but every time I go in I see the staff slacking off. I don't feel like they know how to really work. Very lazy (other than Dr. Latif). If you don't believe me, then look at the date of these reviews. Every review starting in 2015 (when they moved to the new building) is unfavorable. If you call, you will most likely get stuck in their phone tree or be put on hold an hour.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2014
Excellent Caring Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent caring doctor who really seemed to care about me and my health. His nurses were also very kind. I would highly recommend him to anyone with diabetes!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Dr. Latif, Is sooooo knowledgable and really tuned in to patient health. He began treating me for a Hyperactive Thyriod condition during my 2007 pregnancy and I am still under his care (2014). Although now he only monitors it because thanks to him my T3, T4 and TSH are all in the proper range. He listens to my concerns and is receptive to my input. He genuinely takes them into consideration. He doesnt push any particular treatment onto you if you are not comfortable with it. He gives you options and helps you decide what's best for you. He is a warm and compassionate doctor. As a matter of fact my mother had an advanced form of Hyperactive Thyroidism and was under the care of a different doctor. She switched to Doctor Latif and is very pleased with his manner of care. She has been with him for about 4 years. I now live in California. I still choose to have my bloodwork drawn and the results forwarded to Dr. Latif for review. If there are any concerns I am willing to travel to receive the quality of care that I know I can trust and depend on.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kashif Latif, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

Doctor

Dr. William Walsh

33 years experience

3.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Muhammad Janjua

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Sailendra Vasireddy

17 years experience

3.7 of 5