ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kashif Latif Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kashif Latif?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kashif Latif?

Ratings and Reviews

59 Ratings with 25 Comments

  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    40
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    6
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 59 Ratings with 25 Comments

2.0 Rating

October 24th, 2016

Not so great

The Dr.,himself was very good. In office testing was very helpful. Support desk staff very indifferent. After first app. FU is made with his PA without informing you of this. If I wanted to see someone other than a 'specialist' I'd go to my GP before I would see a PA. Insurance also is billed for specialist rate when you see the PA. This is not acceptable. Did not return.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 9th, 2016

First visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

good doctor

He was very thorough and helped me with my issue

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2016

Awesome Physician, great staff

Awesome experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

May 1st, 2016

Met with Doctor one time. Next app was with nurse practitioner. Did not return.Did not go to a specialist to see a nurse.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Dr. Latif has a good "bedside manner" and I was very pleased with his care of me as a patient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2016

Great MD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

I think since other NP see Dr Latiff's patients, they are getting unprofessional. They are entertaining family and their childrens and not providing patient 100% services. Then when you call with questions that they didn't spoke with you about and lab. They want you to make another appointment to see the nurse when this should have been taken care of my last visit. I had been going to Latiff since 2003 and I will not go back or if I do I will NOT see anyone else but him. I mind serious, they services have been unsatisfactory since I had been seeing NP Belinda.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2015

Worth the wait. He's a lifesaver!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 11th, 2015

So frustrated & mad!

Is anyone in this office a REAL LIVE human being? Has anyone EVER gotten a return phone call of any kind? This Unconcerned group of people have neglected to return calls for far too long! And this time it's become a serious health matter! ...I know that Ive never received a return call.. My pharmacy randomly will days later & I'm sure thats a recording also. I KNOW that my new insurance company can't get a return phone call! They & I have repeatedly left messages for the past 2weeks! All they need is dr.Latif to authorize a current prescription to their satisfaction so that it will be covered. This prescription with insurance is already $99.89. My new insurance as of the last two weeks won't pay untill they hear from him. I asked pharmacy how much 10 pills will cost (since obviously this medication is not to be missed); $79 !!!!!! So, as I sit, without my meds, hoping I don't have a diabetic episode......I guess he & his staff are enjoying this nice weather golfing, fishing, laying around burning all his phone messages, I don't know. IF I live till Monday, I'll be standing at the door waiting! Demand they call my insurance & then get my records & tell them to ......... Any one have recommendations of a new dr for me?

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 7th, 2015

Stay away!

I have been going to this doctor for four years now and the first 3 years he was great! But ever since they moved into the new office this year the support staff has been impossible to deal with. I have to call repeatedly to get calls answered and scripts filled. There are more nurses, receptionists, and assistants in the new building, but every time I go in I see the staff slacking off. I don't feel like they know how to really work. Very lazy (other than Dr. Latif). If you don't believe me, then look at the date of these reviews. Every review starting in 2015 (when they moved to the new building) is unfavorable. If you call, you will most likely get stuck in their phone tree or be put on hold an hour.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2014

Excellent Caring Doctor

Excellent caring doctor who really seemed to care about me and my health. His nurses were also very kind. I would highly recommend him to anyone with diabetes!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kashif Latif is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Memphis, TN.

  • Dr. Joseph Defrank

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Memphis, TN 0.03 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Guerrumberto Guerra

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Interventional Cardiology

    Memphis, TN 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    47
  • Dr. Jeffrey Allen

    Hematology and Oncology, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Medical Oncology

    Memphis, TN 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    15