Dr. Kasra Amirdelfan MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Walnut Creek, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.2 (+ 0.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    37%
  • Great
    37%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Very good Pain Management
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Amirdelfan for a few months and have to say, for the first time in almost 25 years, I had a few pain free days. To most that may not seem like much but to someone who has had back pain 24/7 since an injury in 1993, it's the world. After a few appointments, I had injections into the nerves in my spine. I was pain free in my back for 3 days. This is a precursor to a longer lasting solution. I have seen many patients that have been helped by this Dr and the group he belongs to. If you are just looking for pain medications keep moving. They have a very good program of checks to lessen the chances of you becoming dependent. I will definitely be back and recommend to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Very Competent
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
There is nothing problematic with a Family Medicine MD concentrating on Pain Medicine this is a common practice. I find Dr. Amirdelfan to be thoughtful and charming. He listened and was respectful of my concerns. The last epidural I had with him was very effective in managing my pain. I do recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2016
Downfall of American!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An absolute great doctor who would Stop at nothing to relative the pain! I Considered him my guardian angle until this country went to to dogs!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 28th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had two visits with Dr. Amirdelfan. So far I've had a very good experience. I like it that as soon as I am called I see one assistant who takes my vitals and asks my pain level. Then I'm taken to an examining room where I see another assistant who asks lots of questions, listens intently and takes notes on computer. Then Dr. Amirdelfan comes in after reviewing the notes and any diagnostics done in the past. He let me know what my diagnosis is and suggested a treatment plan. He explained the procedure he suggested. I found him polite and well-mannered.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amirdelphan is one of the worst doctors in existence.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 12th, 2015
Dr. Amirdelfan is fantastic.
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amirdelfan helped me tremendously when I was in extreme pain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 18th, 2012
should be reviewed
Wait time
50 minutes
would not let me explain symptoms augmentative.Said I should quit my career & be broke or get another Dr..No compassion & becomes easily irate & frustrated & gives to much & to strong of medication for someone to drive to work. Lastly he tried to compare broken bones in my neck to him bruising his elbow!go figure.Well I have a new Dr. Never been treated so bad.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2011
Not steal doctorrrrr
Easy Appointment
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Here are a few words that describe dr amirwhocares.... Rude,arrogant,superficial and in it for nothing other than money to him medicine is purely business and not associated with patient care or anything of the sort he's nothing but a family practice dr "practicing" pain management
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2010
Finally found a great pain specialist...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been passed from doctor to doctor over the past 8 years since my accident. After going through multiple surgeries and countless appointments to help address my pain, I finally saw someone who was able to help significantly. Dr. Amirdelfan was very pleasant and caring...he took the time to listen to me and provided a treatment plan that we worked together on. My pain level has decreased substantially, my activity level is up, and my medication use is down. There is a lot to be thankful for...Dr. Amirdelfan is one thing that I am thankful for.

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2010
Go elsewhere
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all, I did some research and Dr.Amirdelfan is NOT a pain specialist. He is a family practice doctor, since when are family practice doctors doing injections and etc... . Having said that he is primarily focused on just getting you to do injections, his demeanor is arrogant and bedside manner lacks professionalism. There are other Pain doctors in Walnut Creek who do a far better job than Dr.Amirderlfan and his group and are all board certified and anesthesiologists with Fellowship training in pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2009
go somewhere else
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
in my opinion the patient dosen't come first.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
Five years of this Dr.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Amirdelfan is a good doctor and has helped me more than I can say. He has a support staff that needs some work. Nicole is a jewel, but most of the rest have been difficult to deal with over the years. The office answering system needs to be trashed. Get rid of it. Start over with a system that works for everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kasra Amirdelfan, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.