ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kastoori Iyengar Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Ratings and Reviews

13 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 13 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

I love this MD she was able to fit me right in and very friendly

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 17th, 2011

good doctor

he is a nice person, adept

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2011

I Love This Doctor!

Dr. Iyengar is a very passionate woman. She takes care of my family and I so well. We will not switch to another doctor because she takes so good care of us. I recommend switching to Dr. Iyengar. You'll love her care and how well she is at diagnosing things. She has also saved a few lives. Hope this helps!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 13th, 2010

Dr. Iyenger had no patience to listen to my medical concerns. Seemed like whe wanted me in and out asap. It is obvious she is looking for the satisfacation of the dollar and not the need of the patient. There should be an option of ZERO stars for her bedside manner, and follow up. She has the tendincy of not having any information when you come back for a follow up. I would never recomend her to anyone, especially half of my family visited the practice for years and decided to change. We miss the old quality before it changed hands to these two money hungry unhearted so called "Doctors".

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Maybe I got her on a bad day (twice)

I have been disappointed in the service received from St. Vincent's Medical Center in Sterling. The Nurse practitioner is booked weeks out but both of the physicians have immediate appointments because the Nurse practitioner has provided better care and is in demand.Dr. Iyengar does not appear to take the time to listen to symptoms. When I was discussing my medical symptoms with her, I got a "deer in the headlights" look and basically was told my symptoms were not a problem. (a thunderclap migraine)To make matters worse, when Dr. Hart left, there was an agreement that area Physicians would not accept his patients if they tried to transfer.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

August 11th, 2009

Friendly yet needs to work on follow up

Dr Iyengar is a very friendly doctor and spends a good amount of time working with you to diagnose problems. However, with my child she seemed to be feeding her the symptoms to make the diagnosis when the diagnosis was far fetched and, in my opinion, innaccurate. She truly wants to get to know the patient and establish a good repoire yet I have been dissapointed by the lack of follow up and as mentioned in a previous comment she likes to see you to rediagnose issues that were previously diagnosed by another doctor. I do understand the reasoning for this, however not many people have the time for multiple appointments when previously diagnosed and treated for conditions.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2009

Dr Iyengar helped me fill out company paperwoprk for Short and Long term Dissability and has been verry attentive i would recomend her as she is very easy to talk with.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 21st, 2008

Not Impressed with Dr. Iyengar

Dr. Iyengar is not personable and does not consider previous Physician's Diagnosis when providing patient care. I will Never consider her for future treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 10th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

February 9th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2011

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

April 14th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kastoori Iyengar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sterling, MA.

  • Dr. Todd Malvey

    Sports Medicine, Family Medicine

    Sterling, MA 0 mi

    4.4
    (12)
    16
  • Dr. Pamela Grimaldi

    Family Medicine

    Sterling, MA 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    15
  • Dr. Macario Corpuz Jr

    Dr. Macario Corpuz Jr

    Family Medicine

    Sterling, MA 0 mi

    3.9
    (15)
    25