inactive

Dr. Kastoori Iyengar MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Sterling, MA

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

2.5
  • 13 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

13 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    31%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    54%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this MD she was able to fit me right in and very friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2011
good doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is a nice person, adept
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2011
I Love This Doctor!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iyengar is a very passionate woman. She takes care of my family and I so well. We will not switch to another doctor because she takes so good care of us. I recommend switching to Dr. Iyengar. You'll love her care and how well she is at diagnosing things. She has also saved a few lives. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iyenger had no patience to listen to my medical concerns. Seemed like whe wanted me in and out asap. It is obvious she is looking for the satisfacation of the dollar and not the need of the patient. There should be an option of ZERO stars for her bedside manner, and follow up. She has the tendincy of not having any information when you come back for a follow up. I would never recomend her to anyone, especially half of my family visited the practice for years and decided to change. We miss the old quality before it changed hands to these two money hungry unhearted so called "Doctors".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2010
Maybe I got her on a bad day (twice)
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been disappointed in the service received from St. Vincent's Medical Center in Sterling. The Nurse practitioner is booked weeks out but both of the physicians have immediate appointments because the Nurse practitioner has provided better care and is in demand.Dr. Iyengar does not appear to take the time to listen to symptoms. When I was discussing my medical symptoms with her, I got a "deer in the headlights" look and basically was told my symptoms were not a problem. (a thunderclap migraine)To make matters worse, when Dr. Hart left, there was an agreement that area Physicians would not accept his patients if they tried to transfer.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
August 11th, 2009
Friendly yet needs to work on follow up
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Iyengar is a very friendly doctor and spends a good amount of time working with you to diagnose problems. However, with my child she seemed to be feeding her the symptoms to make the diagnosis when the diagnosis was far fetched and, in my opinion, innaccurate. She truly wants to get to know the patient and establish a good repoire yet I have been dissapointed by the lack of follow up and as mentioned in a previous comment she likes to see you to rediagnose issues that were previously diagnosed by another doctor. I do understand the reasoning for this, however not many people have the time for multiple appointments when previously diagnosed and treated for conditions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr Iyengar helped me fill out company paperwoprk for Short and Long term Dissability and has been verry attentive i would recomend her as she is very easy to talk with.

1.0 of 5
June 21st, 2008
Not Impressed with Dr. Iyengar
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Iyengar is not personable and does not consider previous Physician's Diagnosis when providing patient care. I will Never consider her for future treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 9th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 14th, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kastoori Iyengar, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sterling, MA.