The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katarina Supe-Markovina Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katarina Supe-Markovina?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katarina Supe-Markovina?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    18
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
30.8 min

Showing 27 Ratings with 8 Comments

2.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

Terrible

She is a caring doctor. She tries to find a cure really quickly and because of that she doesn't take time to diagnose. But, She jumps the gun and tries to make you a patient and prescribes you medicine really quickly without trying to find the real cause of the problem. All in all, she is not a good doctor and she really scares you. Never recommending this doctor ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

I do not recommend dr. Supe , she was very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

Worst doctor

Our daughter was recommended to follow up with dr. Supe by stony brook hospital in November 2016. We decided not to follow up with her and we chose another doctor. Now we received a certified letter to make an appointment with dr. Supe. For your information we will not be utilizing your services. Dr. Supe displayed a very negative, rude and highly unprofessional attitude towards my family when she saw us in the hospital. Now, just to remind you(dr. Supe) our daughter was examined by you before and you gave us a normal report and also weened her off her supplement. Perhaps you have a heavy work load. Please stop harassing my family to visit your office. What was your intentions on sending us a certified letter? You gave her a diagnosis that she was cleared of. And in your letter you said a possible diagnosis. ??? You don't know what you are doing.Seems like you have a devious plan.we wish you all the best within your practice but you will never again have the pleasure of using that practice with our family. Good riddance to you

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2016

I brought my son to the Hypertension Center. Dr. Supe-Markovina did a thorough exam and put both my son and I at ease. Great physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

Great bedside manner and compassionate doctor. We highly recommend Dr. Supe.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2016

Very kind and understanding. My daughter was recently diagnosed with hypertension and Dr. Supe took such good care of her. I highly recommend Dr. Supe!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2013

Very professional and understanding. Accurate diagnosis and she helped our son incredibly well. We highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

July 19th, 2012

opposite opinion

i was surprised to see the negative reviews regarding her bedside manner. we have only seen her twice & i found her to be very understanding. my child is 12, however, & maybe she does better with older children than with babies? all i can say is my past 2 experiences with her have been very different.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katarina Supe-Markovina is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Stony Brook, NY.

  • Dr. Sanjay Godhwani

    Pediatrics, Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    9
  • Dr. Uchechi Anyanwu

    Pediatrics

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Saul Hymes

    Infectious Disease, Pediatrics

    Stony Brook, NY 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10