The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katayoun Motlagh Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katayoun Motlagh?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    17
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 21 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Excellent Dr & staff

Dr. Motlagh has her own practice now & isnt affilaited w Garrison clinic anymore. I think alot of the negative reviews in the past are more of a reflection on the Garrison clinic and the pressure on Drs / PA's to see too many patients and recommend too many tests! A LOT of Drs/PA's & staff have moved on. Dr. Motlagh is a very caring / thorough person and so are her staff....she now sees all of my friends / family!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2017

Excellent staff and service

I Love everything about this office. Great staff all around and a excellent Dr. Who is also caring and cares about her patients. I was lucky to have found someone with her character.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

I am a 67 year old female. Dr. Motlagh is the best Dr. I have ever been. She takes time and care with you. Too notch would be hard to find better.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2016

Love this Doctor, super easy to talk to, always friendly and personable. I would recommend her to my own mother, and I did..

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2014

Unnecessary testing

I have seen dr motlagh exactly 2x and that is 2x too many. I will never go back to garrison medical in the fear that i will get her! I am a healthy young woman. And dr motlagh loves to find the one teeny tinny thing that is wrong with you. The first time i visited dr m, she sent me for an ultrasound, mri, ultrasound, cat scan, blood work, in that order....i could have avoided all of that if she just done a urine pregnancy test or did the blood work first, it turned out i was pregnant, and I'm pretty sure the radiation from mri and cat scan insured that i had a miscarriage. This last time i go in for a cold and she made me get blood work for my thyroid even though i told her it was fine! The results came in and she refused to give them over the phone, making me think that maybe something was wrong after all, nope my thyroid is fine she just wanted me to come in and have to pay another co-pay for her to tell me that it all looks good!!! Never again!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2013

Dissapointed

I went to AV urgent care and unfortunately seen Dr. Motlagh. This is the second time I have seen her and felt like i should get a second opinion immediately afterward. She immediately made me feel rushed and asked no questions, just handed me some paperwork to get blood done. I am not a sickly person and do not go to ER unless I am really in need. I have been a patien with Dr. G for many years and this woman does not reflect the kind of service I am used to getting. I highly dissapointed and feel llike i wasted a co-pay to be seen by her. Next time I think I will just fo to the hosapital ER, at least they have some kuind of decent bed side manner.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katayoun Motlagh is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palmdale, CA.

  • Dr. Jasmine Mcleod

    Plastic Surgery, Family Medicine

    Palmdale, CA 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Ric Garrison

    Family Medicine, Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation

    Palmdale, CA 0.01 mi

    3.3
    (51)
    35
  • Dr. Elea English

    Family Medicine

    Palmdale, CA 0.03 mi

    3.4
    (8)
    36