Dr. Katayoun Sabetian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

2.8
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    39%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    44%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

2.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Disappointed
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was sent to this doctor because my HMO did not want to send me to UCLA as requested by my own neurologist. I was shocked when she said I had Parkinson's Disease (no tests given, just talking to her) and that she thought I didn't have to take my medicine for early dementia. She negated everything my own neurologist was doing for me over the last year. Now I am confused. do I have Parkinson's and if so, what were the reasons she knew and why am I not being treated for that? She said I didn't have to come back...!! I do have to say I liked HER, she was pleasant, but confusing on her diagnosis and what to do. I might enjoy going to lunch with her, but definitely would not want her to be my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2013
I was highly impressed with Dr. Sabetian. She took a lot of time with me and I felt for the first time in my life, a doctor was finally paying attention to me. I have complete trust that I am in good hands. She was very polite .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr Sabetian to get a nerve test. My friend had the same test done by her and she recommended I go to her. The doctor was polite and kind and explained the test in a way I could understand and talked me through the whole thing. I was glad I went to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 27th, 2013
she is rude, bedside manner is horrible
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Well, my testing there was to help diagnose fibromyalgia. First off, she was pretty short with me, kind off disregarding what I thought about my pain because, and I quote, "well you dont seem to be in any pain" and "I know how the body works, I know about these muscles thats why I do this". I was kind of shocked by her bedside manner...especially when I heard her say "gross" under her breathe because she noticed I had a tattoo. Also she more or less made fun of the lady that had just had the same testing done prior to me. Saying that the lady had no reason to complain and it was ridiculous, that the testing doesnt even hurt. well news flash doc, when you have fibro or many other ailments and you are in pain all the time anyways, being shocked and stuck with needles isnt a pleasant experience. I was extremely put off by her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 18th, 2012
Does Dr. Care?
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw the Dr for the second time. She says i saw her for headaches. i thought it was for strange migraines that emulated symptoms of simple partial seizures. I thought we had agreed on this diagnosis the first time I had seen her. When I returned a second time with questions about reactions to medications she was dismissive and rude and said my only problem was headaches? I felt belittled. And confused. I felt stupid for wanting her to explain to me more about the side effects of my medication.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
flucked bed side maners/big head syndrome
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after second visit she stated she did all the test she could do -there is nothing wrong with him-said he needs to see a phychrist and not to come back--Saw a specilest in LA who knows what his wrong with him -- this Dr in LA wanted her to see him again for treatment for cataplexy --Records from this Dr to another different Dr Stated "No- The multiple sleep latency is not consistant w/ narcolepsy on sleep study, pt had 36% sleep effeciency, consider medican for insomnia." ---The DR from LA wanted him to be treated for cataplexy nothing was said for narcolepsy-as the DR in LA said he does not have narcolepsy--on state insurence this Dr is the only one he can see unless they contract him out to some other Dr-----during the first and second visit spent more time in the crowded waiting/examine room than with this Dr-- she was in a hurry was a bit nasty when she did not get a fast answner to a question(s) she asked son at both visits--she was not interstead in what I had to say-- he had a cataplexy attacks during both visits she examined him during the cataplexy attacts but failed to put any of it on her notes----her staff and nurses were great---
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2011
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This neurologist during both visits was abrupt and dismissive with staff and with me. Her diagnosis proved to be premature and incorrect. I give low marks over-all and would not return to this physician for any on-going medical care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 25th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
after second she said she did all the test she could do said don't come back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katayoun Sabetian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Mark Nystrom

30 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. John Larsen

29 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Chen

be the first to rate this Doctor