Kate Paylo DO Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management Youngstown, OH

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.2)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 26.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2017
Physicians would be embarrassed and humiliated if you ever refer to this woman as a Dr. again
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Everything you heard about her....true...in previous comments....just push everything you don.t need or want...she really mist get kickbacks from pharma reps and other medical industries drug test you over and over without fail.. and just cut your meds and discharge you without notice in a letter.due to fact going in and getting prescription makes her no money..every month so you are a liability next comes letter discharging you with no valid reason..other than not making money off of uneccesary procedures and and unhelpful medical test///what a failure and sad excuse for a human being...pathetic is being nice...unlike her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
sad excuse for pain management
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Discharged because she couldn't help me anymore and because I wanted physical therapy and not big pharma drugs. Was drug tested constantly and never failed a test either. I was not requesting pain meds and would not sign pain med contract so I think they were hoping I would fail. This doctor pushes the spinal tens implant to everyone ,she must get a kick back. The money spent on drug testing could have been well spent on Physical therapy instead. Sad we don't see Drs who care enough to really listen to their patients.The staff was extremely nice however, and treated me like a patient not a drug addict or criminal
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This outfit is a mess! The physical plant resembles "One Flew Over the Coo Koo's Nest." Personal attention is a joke. It took two months to get my first appointment. In the next 5 months I've received exactly one treatment! I'm in constant pain. You're wasting your time with this clinic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2016
discarded like a bag of garbage
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This Dr is only interested in giving epidural injections or signing you up for spinal tens unit implant. She also drug tests you every time you go in even if you don't get meds from her. Then when she cant help you anymore she sends you a dismissal letter stating you have been released from her care. Do not even suggest to her that you want to go with holistic or all natural treatments cuz she really is owned by big pharma.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 19th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
wanted to increase morphine that I did not want and reduce my Percocet. all she wanted to do was give epidermal injections that do not work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Great Dr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone twice for nerve block , she is great, I had no pain at all during the procedure, I think her hands are blessed, just a little pinch and burn, she's very sweet and gentle. Takes time to talk to you and explain everything before and during the procedure. I highly recommend her for pain management.

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is amazing! The most caring doctor I've met. She is worth the wait to get in to see her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Kate Paylo, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Youngstown, OH.