ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katerina Shetler Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katerina Shetler?


19 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2017

Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Very helpful Dr. She was able to quickly diagnose my illness after the GI in Sacramento was at wits end.

Easy Appointment
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 28th, 2016

A winner

Excellent, kind, wonderful doctor. Saved my wife's life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

dr

priviet kak dela

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2011

I had severe gastrointestinal problems for a number of years. I was going from one physician to another and nobody could help. Finally, my primary care physician referred me to the Dr. Shetler. She carefully reviewed my history, did a complete physical exam, spent over an hour during first consultation and ordered tests which helped to diagnose my problem and find appropriate treatment. I am feeling 100% better now and enjoying my life. Thank you, Dr. Shetler!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

It was a pleasure to see Dr. Shetler. Not only was she on time for the visit, but she spent a sufficient amount of time in my visit and answered all my questions thoroughly. I feel confident that she will help me find resolution to my problems. Aside from Dr. Shetler, her staff is outstanding from the front office staff to the back office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 28th, 2010

Doctor's policy is NOT to talk to patients

I think the title of this review is quite effective at summarizing the quality of this doctor. I have never heard of this policy before, even for extremely busy, highly specialized doctors. You basically have to go through the Nurse Practitioner for all your questions and follow-up care. You cannot even make an appointment to speak with the doctor. To worsen the situation, the NP she is rude and dismissive and easily frustrated by talking with patients. It makes me wonder how much gets lost in translation when she is the critical go-between the patient and the doctor. I rarely write reviews, but I feel compelled to share this information with others seeking a quality doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2015

1.0 Rating

November 15th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katerina Shetler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mountain View, CA.

  • Dr. Vijaya Ram

    Hospitalist, Internal Medicine

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    17
  • Dr. Fannie Huang

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    40
  • Dr. Natalia Johnson

    Dr. Natalia Johnson

    Internal Medicine, Residency

    Mountain View, CA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)