Dr. Katharine Lum MD Patient Reviews

  • Gynecology Vero Beach, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Avoid this place!
Refused to accept my insurance even after my insurance called and confirmed it would be covered!! Duh!! Too bad Dr. lum will never know how she may be losing patients due to an incompetent staff!! My insurance told me they were very rude and that I should find another doctor!! Imagine that!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, great staff!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Never disappointed!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Lum for about 20 years now and have never been disappointed with her. She has done everything from annual exams to a hysterectomy on me. I have also recommended her to a close friend who was recuperating from breast cancer for ongoing care. She loved her and neither of us would think of going elsewhere. She also has an e-mail system where you can make contact with her and she will email results back to you, which is very convenient. Please give her a try and form your own conclusions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2012
Very caring
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Dr. Lum is a very caring doctor with a lovely sense of humor. Takes the time to answer questions and make you feel at ease. Plus- there are socks on the stirrups so they're not so cold (and menacing)!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Lum was extremely thorough and gentle. She was also very caring. My only problem was with the front desk staff who were loud and caused a long wait for registration.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 16th, 2011
never expereince like this....
Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
without any discussion or any concern she just refuse to talk and without any reason staff told me that i am not anymore allowed to visit the clinic, even i did register couple years.This is something i ever seen the staff and doctor...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katharine Lum, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Vero Beach, FL.