Dr. Katharine Palla DO Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Emerson, NJ

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.1)

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    74%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Sharp, outgoing, caring, thorough internist--Superb!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palla is a topnotch professional. Goes well beyond the minimum to assess patient well being and illness. Consistently makes cogent recommendations to improve patient outcomes and quality of life. Simply the best physician with whom I have received care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2017
Great reviews are 100% justified
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Palla is fantastic and every great review I read before my visit with her is 100% justified! Not only is she a great physician, more importantly, she LISTENS to you, asks questions and treats you as a whole person, not just an isolated injury or illness. She is extremely prompt about follow-up and calling with test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Early childhood educator MS
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She and her PA are super gracious and friendly. Every lovely except, if you are a patient with challenges she falls short. For a year I told her I was getting pins and needles fast, frequently and intensely in feet and hands. She said keep moving and how is your back? Finally I stopped a med and she said the med could have caused prob. It was the med. Then she sent me to a nutritionist who was pathetically uninformed. I knew more than her. Years later I am seeing a gastro doc at St B for gastroparesis. The nutritionist I was sent to by Dr Palla was clueless about Special diets for people with Celiac, IBS gastro probds. Hadn't heard about Low Fod Map diet. Finally Palla said, you know, you might have trouble digesting food. Dr Palla doesn't know when it is time to see a specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2014
The Greatest!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Palla is wonderful she takes her time with you and listens to what you have to say and doesn't rush you out of her office. I am so happy that she came to Caldwell.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
In simple words, she saved by life with excellent judgment, acute diagnostic techiques and wasting no time in seeking further testing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katharine Palla, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Emerson, NJ.