Dr. Katherine Bell MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.0)

6 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 19.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 6 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Outstanding doctor and experience. Dr Bell is great - smart, professional, friendly. She explains everything clearly and thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2016
Extremely knowledgeable dermatologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Bell for several years and learn something new about skin every visit. She genuinely listens to my concerns and suggests options for treatment. The wait is less than 15 minutes which unusual for many doctors' offices. Doctor/ Staff was very kind when I had several questions about sunscreens. I'm lucky to find her on my insurance plan :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Caring-not chatty. More thorough than previous dermatologists. Valued my time and cared about my budget.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I never had skin problems until my hormones started making my skin change at 43-yrs old. I was devastated and did not know what to do so I made an appointment here, and she looked at the face (which by the way I look like a spotted Dalmatian). She listen to me and looked at my face and injected cortisone into one nodule bump. This was a $265.00 visit plus my insurance. They said I could get facials at $375.00 today as well. I left out of that money pit still looking like a spotted Dalmatian. They can fix any skin problem you have, but be ready to use your rent/mortgage money to do it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 1st, 2013
awful
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The receptionist is arrogant and extremely unprofessional! It would be so easy to replace her, I am so confused as to why she is still there. I will not be coming back here in the future. My mother went in for a procedure over a month ago and had her stitches removed about a month ago. She is still in a lot of pain, so we both called to try to get her an appointment so we can make sure there is no infection. The receptionist would not put her in the schedule for over a week! By then , if it is an infection, it could be too severe! We are debating whether we need to take her to the ER now...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2010
Excellent dermatologist!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The overall experience was great! The staff was courteous. Dr. Bell has a great bedside manner and is extremely knowledgable. She worked magic with Botox and recommended laser, which has made me look much younger. Thank you Dr. Bell!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katherine Bell, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Leonard Goldberg

50 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arash Kimyai-Asadi

18 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anna Drosou

20 years experience

4.1 of 5