Dr. Katherine Carroll MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.8)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    88%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
Awesome doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Carroll for my chronic migraines for a year or so. I've had a few neurologists treat me before who were all older men who were not proactive enough for me. I was having migraines every week that would last days at a time and no medications were working. Dr. Carroll is very personable and kind and listened to my concerns. She put me on better medications and wrote me a script for physical therapy for the constant pain in my neck. When we decided to try botox treatments, she was gentle and efficient. She's one of the best doctors I have ever come across.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2015
High value visits with Dr. Carroll
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Excellent, caring neurologist
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carroll is by far one of the best neurologist that I have seen in Chicago. As a migraine/chronic headache patient, I know that I am not the favorite of any physician, but Dr. Carroll truly takes an interest in my treatment. She has been proactive in recommending new treatments, both prescription and behavioral. Dr. Carroll is extremely well read and practiced in the newest therapeutic treatments and understands when they may be effective for your symptoms. Her beside manner is excellent; it is easy to discuss symptoms, concerns, or any questions that you have without feeling rushed. My calls are always returned in a timely fashion by the doctor (but yes you do have to leave messages on voicemail some of the time).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
Highly Recommend Dr. Carroll!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carroll has a pleasant bedside manner which makes her easy to talk to about symptoms, etc. Being a migraine sufferer, Dr. Carroll recommended lifestyle modifications, therapeutic options, as well as tweaked my medications. I have never done better and I owe it to her. I found her office staff to be very helpful in getting through prior authorizations and calling me with updates; always friendly in my experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 8th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carroll is WONDERFUL - her staff, however, is hurting her practice. I have phoned 11 times in the past 3 days and have had 1 call answered live. Unfortunately, it was by a male staff member who seemed utterly confused by how to take a message. Needless to say, I've yet to receive a return call and can't get past the ever constant voicemail system.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2013
Perfect Male Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Carroll was very helpful in treating migraines and prompt with appointment. What I loved the most was her male staff who treated me with the most kindness and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good for chronic migraines. Staff was rude though. She was good at spending time with me and showing that she cared. Always called back when need be.

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been to four different doctors for chronic migranes. She was the best. Really helpful and always caring.

3.0 of 5
February 27th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katherine Carroll, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.