ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Johnson Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Johnson?

Chronic Dry Eye

Chronic Dry Eye

Get the facts about chronic dry eye, including the causes, symptoms and doctors who treat this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Johnson?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    22
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 26 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2015

Best in the country

I recommend to all my friends and relatives to go to Fairbanks, Alaska she is worth the trip. I'm not sure she isn't the best in the country and as a bonus a wonderful human being as well.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2011

Great Doctor

I read the comment about bedside manner and totally disagree! The reviewer must have been having a bad day because Dr. Johnson was wonderful. She is intelligent, caring and very thorough. I have a very complex eye problem and she took a lot time to explain what was going on and what to expect in my treatments. Also, she fixed it! The other doctors in town couldn't do that. On top of that, she is a great surgeon. She did my mom and dad's cataract surgery and they are doing wonderfully and are also very very happy with the care they have received by Dr. Johnson and her whole staff. My family feels very fortunate that she decided to come to Fairbanks!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

November 12th, 2010

Poor people skills

Seemed unwilling to slow down or use plain english to answer my questions. On the first visit she said I was essentially blind, on the second visit she said my vision was fine. I have poor vision acuity, double vision, and my pupils do not constrict properly in the sunlight. Not going back.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

Dr. Johnson is totally focused on my eye issues. After a battery of tests she was able to diagnose several issues with my eyes which had been overlooked by my former doctor. Though my primary condition can't be reversed she continues to work with and give me the best care possible. I recommend her 100%.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

Best one

This was the best visit I ever had with the eye doctor and most of waiting was between the tests I needed and my eyes dilated. Dr Johnson told me what was wrong with my eye and so she treated it right there, and so I don't have the problem now and am feeling fine. It was easy, and I would go back again right away.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Johnson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairbanks, AK.

  • Dr. Alfred Deramus

    Ophthalmology

    Fairbanks, AK 1.13 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. Ronald Zamber

    Dr. Ronald Zamber

    Ophthalmology

    Fairbanks, AK 2.23 mi

    4.3
    (2)
    28
  • Dr. Stanley Fuller

    Ophthalmology, Residency

    Fairbanks, AK 2.23 mi

    7