Overall Review

4.4
  • 40 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 28.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's amazing nothing more to say. Sass and class
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Economos immediately puts you at ease. She is professional and thorough- and not an alarmist. The staff is courteous and friendly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she saved my life
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
best doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is the best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Very Caring Physician
Dr. Economos is by far one of the most caring physicians I have ever encountered. Although she is a busy doctor, as most are, she takes her time with each patient and doesn't rush through an exam. She explains your diagnosis Thoroughly so that you have a clear understanding of what you're dealing with and what to expect. She answers whatever questions or concerns you have. She's not one of those doctors who think that they are better than you just because they have a M.D. title after their name. She's a very humble person and I wish more physician can be like her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2013
Suffered the Ultimate Loss
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What's most memorable is that my mother died from infection after Dr. Economos performed a routine hysterectomy on her. Also, her death could've been prevented, if the good doctor had paid attention to the fact that my sister and I kept asking why my mother seemed so weak and was not getting better; but all we got was the run around from everyone. It wasn't until one of the attendants told us (risking her job) that my mother's incision was leaking fluid, that we found out about it because the good doctor had her tucked away under the covers, hiding the bandages and never called us to tell us anything about it, although we were asking what was going on everyday. There is so much more to this story, but that's all I want to say about it here. No one is perfect and a doctor certainly is not God, but Dr. Economos will not get 4 stars or even close to it from me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. E is an outstanding physician- highly knowledgable and skilled, thorough, honest, caring, compassionate...everything that one could want in a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Excellent Doctor Who Cares About her Patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough she is excellent at what she does. I had uterine Cancer and was the only doctor who took the time to explain everything to me herself and answer any questions. I had an emergency situation and her response time was under 15 minutes. I recommend her without reservation!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 20th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with my doctor was excellenet. She made me feel comfortable She was my second opion doctor but I felt so comfortable with her and her explanation of my condition that I felt no fear. She was professional,explained all details of wha had to be done. she contacted my daughter after my surgery to let her know that every thing was alright. This was a plus since we all so nervous.I give her an E for excellent in her dealing aith me as a patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2010
excellent doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can not find a better physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
She is friendly, straightforward. Doesn't talk down to patients. Very consciencious - examination seems very thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2008
great doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is the best doctor for women with cancer
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katherine Economos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Sanford Lederman

42 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Chava Shefer

20 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Albert Ayoub

20 years experience

3.2 of 5