ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Economos Is this you?
  • 36
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Economos?


45 Ratings with 14 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

BUTCHER

This doctor was supposed to perform a hysterectomy on my mom and basically butchered her. She ended up with an infection, an ileostomy, and pneumonia which resulted in her spending over a month in the hospital. If that was not all, after only 2 cycles of chemo therapy and no scan or blood tests decided that there was nothing more that she could do to help her and signed her up for hospice care and sent her home to die. She told me that she gave her 3 months tops and when I spoke to her 4 months later she had the nerve to tell me that my mother out-lived her expectations.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

22 years and counting

Dr. Economos has been my guardian angel since 1995 - I was diagnosed with a rare cancer that was not treatable - well I am still alive - she made this possible - my family got to know her because of her manner and patience - I love her and I can go to her with any problem and I keep up will my appointments - God Bless Her

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2017

love her! Shes very thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2016

She's amazing nothing more to say. Sass and class

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Wouldn't go anywhere else. Dr. Economos immediately puts you at ease. She is professional and thorough- and not an alarmist. The staff is courteous and friendly.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

she saved my life

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

best doctor

she is the best

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Very Caring Physician

Dr. Economos is by far one of the most caring physicians I have ever encountered. Although she is a busy doctor, as most are, she takes her time with each patient and doesn't rush through an exam. She explains your diagnosis Thoroughly so that you have a clear understanding of what you're dealing with and what to expect. She answers whatever questions or concerns you have. She's not one of those doctors who think that they are better than you just because they have a M.D. title after their name. She's a very humble person and I wish more physician can be like her.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 19th, 2012

Dr. E is an outstanding physician- highly knowledgable and skilled, thorough, honest, caring, compassionate...everything that one could want in a doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Excellent Doctor Who Cares About her Patients

I cannot say enough she is excellent at what she does. I had uterine Cancer and was the only doctor who took the time to explain everything to me herself and answer any questions. I had an emergency situation and her response time was under 15 minutes. I recommend her without reservation!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2011

My experience with my doctor was excellenet. She made me feel comfortable She was my second opion doctor but I felt so comfortable with her and her explanation of my condition that I felt no fear. She was professional,explained all details of wha had to be done. she contacted my daughter after my surgery to let her know that every thing was alright. This was a plus since we all so nervous.I give her an E for excellent in her dealing aith me as a patient

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2010

excellent doctor

You can not find a better physician

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Economos is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.

  • Dr. Michael Lewis

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.3
    (18)
    8
  • Dr. Thomas Paone

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (83)
    16
  • Dr. Matvey Pinkusovich

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY 0.01 mi

    4.2
    (30)
    42