Dr. Katherine Haney MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 30.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit with Dr. Haney was very good. She was tentative to my concerns and gave me lots of important feedback. Compassion is what I look for in my doctors and she passed with flying colors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Looked for a caring GYN for years. She is the best by far. I feel like she really hears what I am saying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 10th, 2015
She is the reason I had a Hysterectomy
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Haney delivered my son... I was hospitalized 4 times in the 2 years after his birth. After several procedures I had a hysterectomy. The uterus was sent to pathology where the pathologist determined that uterine tissue was left inside me. That is the reason I had infection anfter infection resulting in my hysterectomy. Dr Haney was not helpful. She refused to acknowledge any respnsibilty. I absolutely DO NOT recommend her!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2014
Great doctor but long wait
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Haney for the first time this week and was not impressed with my first experience at Tennessee Women's Care. My appointment was scheduled for 11am, I did not even head back to my exam room until 12:30pm. When I arrived, I was not told Dr. Haney was running behind schedule. However, another women approached the front desk and was told she was running 30-45 minutes behind schedule. I finally went to the front desk at noon and was told Dr. Haney was running an hour behind schedule. I spoke to another women in the waiting room who had been there a week before and also waited an hour and a half, so she brought her work with her this time. When I finally got to the exam room, my exam only took about 20 minutes and I really enjoyed Doctor Haney. She was warm, friendly and made me feel so comfortable. Next time I will make an earlier appointment so hopefully they won't run as far behind schedule. Dr. Haney was wonderful, but giving up 2 hours of my work day was a huge inconvenience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 14th, 2011
Fabulous
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
dr. Haney is caring, thorough and knowledgable. Her nurse is equally kind and responsive. As an older woman, she treats me with compassion but I really respect her for knowing her business that goes beyond birthing babies. She is a true blessing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Haney spent the time needed to understand my concerns. She is a compassionate caring doctor who has a passion for what she does.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Haney. I had a very complicated delivery and she saved my life and my babies life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 27th, 2009
She is GREAT!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has delivered two of my babies, and was wonderful each time. Very caring and warm.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katherine Haney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.