ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Haney Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Haney?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Haney?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 35 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

My first visit with Dr. Haney was very good. She was tentative to my concerns and gave me lots of important feedback. Compassion is what I look for in my doctors and she passed with flying colors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Looked for a caring GYN for years. She is the best by far. I feel like she really hears what I am saying.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 10th, 2015

She is the reason I had a Hysterectomy

Dr Haney delivered my son... I was hospitalized 4 times in the 2 years after his birth. After several procedures I had a hysterectomy. The uterus was sent to pathology where the pathologist determined that uterine tissue was left inside me. That is the reason I had infection anfter infection resulting in my hysterectomy. Dr Haney was not helpful. She refused to acknowledge any respnsibilty. I absolutely DO NOT recommend her!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

Great doctor but long wait

I saw Dr. Haney for the first time this week and was not impressed with my first experience at Tennessee Women's Care. My appointment was scheduled for 11am, I did not even head back to my exam room until 12:30pm. When I arrived, I was not told Dr. Haney was running behind schedule. However, another women approached the front desk and was told she was running 30-45 minutes behind schedule. I finally went to the front desk at noon and was told Dr. Haney was running an hour behind schedule. I spoke to another women in the waiting room who had been there a week before and also waited an hour and a half, so she brought her work with her this time. When I finally got to the exam room, my exam only took about 20 minutes and I really enjoyed Doctor Haney. She was warm, friendly and made me feel so comfortable. Next time I will make an earlier appointment so hopefully they won't run as far behind schedule. Dr. Haney was wonderful, but giving up 2 hours of my work day was a huge inconvenience.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2011

Fabulous

dr. Haney is caring, thorough and knowledgable. Her nurse is equally kind and responsive. As an older woman, she treats me with compassion but I really respect her for knowing her business that goes beyond birthing babies. She is a true blessing!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 1st, 2010

Dr. Haney spent the time needed to understand my concerns. She is a compassionate caring doctor who has a passion for what she does.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

I love Dr. Haney. I had a very complicated delivery and she saved my life and my babies life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 27th, 2009

She is GREAT!

She has delivered two of my babies, and was wonderful each time. Very caring and warm.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Haney is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.

  • Dr. Alma Stany

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (7)
    15
  • Dr. Susan Mackey

    Dr. Susan Mackey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (16)
    28
  • Dr. Nicole Heidemann

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Nashville, TN 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (88)
    10