ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Hodgin Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Hodgin?


31 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2016

Would not answer questions, asked her to speak to my brother who is a doctor but she said im very busy and wouldn't talk about it any more. Would not discuss my fathers lung mass or options. Told us it was easy to have it removed but surgeon said that the idea was not practical the moment he met us. I'd warn anyone who is considering her to be very cautious. Most of what she told us appears to have been wrong and she would not answer questions when the docs she referred us to disagreed with her exception. Staff however was courteous and timely.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Best Critical Care physician ever!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2016

The Worst service and medical care

Worst doctor on this planet. If living is your priority, then please find another doctor and DO NOT ALLOW this doctor to touch you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 15th, 2016

We, unfortunately, ended up with Dr. Hodgins at St. Joseph's hospital. She had numerous complaints from families about her and remains on staff somehow. She lacks any compassion or empathy and it is a disgrace to the multiple other doctors on staff at St. Joseph's (who are brilliant and empathetic) to have this woman calling the shots. The other doctors at St. Joseph's seem to have retained their personal touch and are amazing with patients and their families, but Dr. Hodgins is the clear exception. Perhaps she would be better suited for research...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 1st, 2015

SHE TOOK CARE OF ME IN THE HOSPITAL

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Excellent Doctor

As a patient who moved here from New York City with my husband who also sees Dr. Hodgins, we are so happy to have her involved in our medical care. We were responders to the attack of 9/11/01 on the World Trade Center in NYC. We were worried about how knowledgable doctors would be here about the toxic cocktail we were exposed to at Ground Zero. Dr. Hodgins gets it! And as a plus she has an excellent bedside manner.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Hodgin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

  • Dr. Adam Katz

    Dr. Adam Katz

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (5)
    25
  • Dr. Kevin Sierra

    Dr. Kevin Sierra

    Critical Care Medicine, Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (8)
    33
  • Dr. Imran Khan

    Dr. Imran Khan

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine, Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Tampa, FL 0.01 mi

    3.2
    (126)
    26