The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Kobza Is this you?
  • 22
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
14.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Kobza?


32 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

Total waste of my time and $

It appears she doesn't mind an office visit and ordering tests but as for follow up she doesn't. To this day I have no idea what my test indicated. I have called her office twice. I paid my bill but sure wonder why.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

She did not follow up with me at all. Ordered tests and I never heard back.

I called and left numerous messages but never got a response. She saw me initially and ordered an MRI and an EEG, both which I had, and I never heard back, even after numerous messages. Why did I not hear back? Then I tried to switch to a different doctor in the group and I wasn't allowed, had to have permission from her, when she didn't even follow up? This wasn't just days, but this went on for weeks/months. Pitiful. She could've called or had someone call to at least say "I'm sorry, I don't know what to do with your case." Could've gotten better service from my dog's veterinarian.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 5th, 2016

Misdiagnosis. Over 6 stays in hospital and unneeded treatments.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Never followed up to explain test results just emailed. Symptoms got worse and changed and asked for appointment. Waited two weeks and never got in to see her. Still don't know what is wrong after several MRI's etc, I've been to doctors all over the country and she is by far the worst.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 20th, 2013

Excellent Bedside Manner

Dr. Kobza is a down to earth doctor that really listens to you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2011

Caring

I have a seizure condition. Dr. Kobza has always tried to find ways to help. I trust her 100% and could not ask for anyone better. She has a great personality and makes you feel like you are important. Highly recommended.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2010

Jerome P. Greene

Dr. Kobza is an outstanding doctor Not only was she excellent in identifying my medical condition after a fall which resulted in cerebral hematologic bleeding, she also identified a prescription drug which caused the seizure and convinced my psychiatrist to take me off that medication.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2008

Disappointed

We were very disappointed in how our child was treated by Dr. Kobza and staff. Because he had a difficult time explaining his pain he was treated like liar. The office staff was awful too. We could never get a direct line to the doctor's office. Just a series of calls that lead to an assistant who was so short and uncaring that I would hang up feeling so helpless for my child. Thank god for Riley Childrens Hospital and their wonderful staff because if we had stayed with Dr. Kobza we would still be doing trail and error with meds and crossing our fingers for some relief. Our child is finally feeling like a kid again and is on the road to recovery. With NO thanks to this doctor or her staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2017

3.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

4.0 Rating

February 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Kobza is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Indianapolis, IN.

  • Dr. Margaret Frazer

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.8
    (6)
    31
  • Dr. David Josephson

    Dr. David Josephson

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.4
    (24)
    45
  • Dr. Joshua Neucks

    Dr. Joshua Neucks

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Indianapolis, IN 0 mi

    4.4
    (5)
    8