Katherine Lichtsinn MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Scottsdale, AZ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.4)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    84%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 15.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Impressive
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great pediatrician, her experience shows. I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very caring individual!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very kind person - so glad that I found her!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is one of the most compassionate and caring doctors that I have met.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Last week I came in with my son for a check up - he was extremely nervous before the appointment but, as soon as Doctor Lichtsinn came in he calmed down right away and the appointment went great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lichtsinn alway makes my children feel like they are the most important children in the world.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Took time with my children. We felt very comfortable. Enjoyable experience!

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my 4 day old for her check-up and she ended up having Jaundice. I was a new mom and had no idea what this was and how serious it was or was'nt. Dr. Lichtsinn did not explain what jaundice was or console me as a new mom when I began crying. She left the room without answering any other questions. We were given a pamphlet on jaundice. Absolutely no bedside manners. We went there 3 more times just until we had the jaundice under control, and then promptly switched pediatricians. Also they were switching to electronic record keeping at the time, and every one in the office was more concerned with the their computers than me or my daughter. Very upsetting. I do not recommend seeing a doctor that does not spend any time with patient or ask the all important question that I want to hear..."do you have any more questions?"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 13th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've ever been to!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lichtsinn is the pediatrician that I have chosen for my newborn son. She has been very patient with my numerous questions as a first time mom! She has approached her relationship with my husband and myself as a team. I feel very blessed to have found this office to bring my child to!!

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2010
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We recently vacationed in Arizona from California. My daughter became very ill on the trip. Her illness required a visit to the emergency room. She was seen in the office the next day by Dr. Lichtsinn. Her caring demeanor put us instantly at ease. She helped us get through the next few days before we could return home. We appreciated her help so much!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been working in the local healthcare system for twenty two years. Both of my children have been patients of Dr. Lichtsinn for their entire lives. She has been a wonderful physician for them - extremely compassionate and tender. She is the the most careful and thorough physician I have ever witnessed. I frequently recommend her to patients that are seeking a doctor in the area.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Katherine Lichtsinn, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.