The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Lichtsinn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Lichtsinn?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Lichtsinn?

Ratings and Reviews

25 Ratings with 14 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 25 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Impressive

Great pediatrician, her experience shows. I highly recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 23rd, 2015

Very caring individual!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2015

Very kind person - so glad that I found her!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 4th, 2015

She is one of the most compassionate and caring doctors that I have met.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2013

Last week I came in with my son for a check up - he was extremely nervous before the appointment but, as soon as Doctor Lichtsinn came in he calmed down right away and the appointment went great!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2013

Dr. Lichtsinn alway makes my children feel like they are the most important children in the world.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2012

Took time with my children. We felt very comfortable. Enjoyable experience!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2012

I took my 4 day old for her check-up and she ended up having Jaundice. I was a new mom and had no idea what this was and how serious it was or was'nt. Dr. Lichtsinn did not explain what jaundice was or console me as a new mom when I began crying. She left the room without answering any other questions. We were given a pamphlet on jaundice. Absolutely no bedside manners. We went there 3 more times just until we had the jaundice under control, and then promptly switched pediatricians. Also they were switching to electronic record keeping at the time, and every one in the office was more concerned with the their computers than me or my daughter. Very upsetting. I do not recommend seeing a doctor that does not spend any time with patient or ask the all important question that I want to hear..."do you have any more questions?"

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2012

Best doctor I've ever been to!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2011

Dr. Lichtsinn is the pediatrician that I have chosen for my newborn son. She has been very patient with my numerous questions as a first time mom! She has approached her relationship with my husband and myself as a team. I feel very blessed to have found this office to bring my child to!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2010

We recently vacationed in Arizona from California. My daughter became very ill on the trip. Her illness required a visit to the emergency room. She was seen in the office the next day by Dr. Lichtsinn. Her caring demeanor put us instantly at ease. She helped us get through the next few days before we could return home. We appreciated her help so much!!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2010

I have been working in the local healthcare system for twenty two years. Both of my children have been patients of Dr. Lichtsinn for their entire lives. She has been a wonderful physician for them - extremely compassionate and tender. She is the the most careful and thorough physician I have ever witnessed. I frequently recommend her to patients that are seeking a doctor in the area.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Lichtsinn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.

  • Dr. Satish Namjoshi

    Dr. Satish Namjoshi

    Pediatrics

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.5
    (11)
    39
  • Dr. Anne Garrett

    Pediatrics

    Scottsdale, AZ 0 mi

    4.1
    (14)
    33
  • Dr. Steven Hauben

    Pediatrics

    Scottsdale, AZ 0.10 mi

    3.9
    (13)
    21