The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Montgomery Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Montgomery?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Montgomery?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

She is amazing. Calm and nice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

This doctor is horrible! It is a good thing they got her out of the medical field in huntsville. I feel much better knowing my kids will never have to experience her again! I just feel sorry for the next group that hires her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Horrible Doctor

Shockingly rude physician. Should not be allowed near children.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 11th, 2012

Best Pediatric Radiologist in North Alabama

Dr. Montgomery was very patient with my daughter. She was thoroughly knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to me and my husband. She seems much better informed than some of the other radiologists we have dealt with at Huntsville Childrens Hospital.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 7th, 2012

P. mcNeese

This doctor is extremely unprofessional! I would not recommend anyone to her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 8th, 2011

Jane

I can't believe the hospital still employs this woman. I saw her yell at a coworker. She is not very likable.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

very disappointed in her professionalism. Very rude

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2008

Excellent Pediatric Radiologist

Dr. Montgomery truly cares about our children. She has a vested interest in what she is doing and it shows through her work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Montgomery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owens Cross Roads, AL.

  • Dr. Marshall Walker

    Diagnostic Radiology, Family Medicine

    Owens Cross Roads, AL 0 mi

    3.2
    (3)
    3
  • Dr. Oludayo Dawodu

    General Practice, Family Medicine

    Owens Cross Roads, AL 0 mi

    2.5
    (5)
    43
  • Dr. Alicea Mingo

    General Practice

    Huntsville, AL 2.61 mi