The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Montgomery Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Montgomery?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

RUDE AND DOESN'T LISTEN

Posted on October 16th, 2017

I came in explaining a current medication did not work for me and she refused to listen and understand why nor did she change my current medication. She treated me with disrespect and is not qualified to be a general practitioner at a walk in clinic.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

She is amazing. Calm and nice!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2013

This doctor is horrible! It is a good thing they got her out of the medical field in huntsville. I feel much better knowing my kids will never have to experience her again! I just feel sorry for the next group that hires her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Doctor

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Shockingly rude physician. Should not be allowed near children.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pediatric Radiologist in North Alabama

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Dr. Montgomery was very patient with my daughter. She was thoroughly knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything to me and my husband. She seems much better informed than some of the other radiologists we have dealt with at Huntsville Childrens Hospital.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

P. mcNeese

Posted on May 7th, 2012

This doctor is extremely unprofessional! I would not recommend anyone to her.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Jane

Posted on November 8th, 2011

I can't believe the hospital still employs this woman. I saw her yell at a coworker. She is not very likable.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2011

very disappointed in her professionalism. Very rude

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Pediatric Radiologist

Posted on June 18th, 2008

Dr. Montgomery truly cares about our children. She has a vested interest in what she is doing and it shows through her work!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Montgomery is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Owens Cross Roads, AL.