ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Moxley Is this you?
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Moxley?


14 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 17th, 2017

Uterine Cancer

Dr. Katherine Moxley is an OUTSTANDING Physician. She is one of the best physician's around. I was able to get into see her very quickly and once she saw me she had me in surgery with treatment started within a week. She saved my life. She is also very good with families. She explains things to them in terms they can understand and makes everyone comfortable. She makes you feel included in decision making it doesn't feel like she is just telling you what she is going to do.. I would highly recommend Dr. Moxley to any woman needing help.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2015

Top notch! Feel so fortunate to have found her! Excellent skills and rapport !

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 18th, 2013

POOR Healthcare

I was diagnosed at Brigham Women's in Boston, treated at Anschutz and OU was going to do my follow up care. My initial appointment took 4 hours, and I only saw the doctor for 20m. Because the doctor didn't take the time to look at my medical records I had delivered two weeks prior to my appointment, she neglected to note a subsisting condition that was being monitored. When I told her that I had recently been experiencing more pain from the area that was monitored, she incorrectly diagnosed me and left the room. Everyone has bad days, so I gave her two more opportunities to repair our relationship. The first was a phone call, wherein she told me that she was too busy in clinic to have a conversation about my concerns about the mistake she made on the orders for further tests. The second was a phone call wherein I called to inquire why my prescription was changed without discussing it with me. She had her nurse call and explain that I should go to the emergency room for continuing care. I phoned my previous gyn/onc's offices to discuss this from the emergency room and they all agreed that Moxley's "team" did not provide the standard of care for any patient, especially a cancer patient and recommended that I find another gyn/oncologist.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2012

Ovarian cancer

Outstanding physician. Don't be swayed by her youthful appearance. She is highly qualified and her surgical skills were impressive. My recovery was much easier than I expected. Incredible bedside manner with complete information presented with compassion. Excellent healer.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 24th, 2012

Excellent physician

Dr. Moxley is the epitome of what you would want in a gynecological oncologist. She is the kindest, most gentle person you can imagine. She is young, but she knows her business and handles difficult conversations with skill, directness, kindness and compassion. You won't find a better doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 9th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Moxley is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oklahoma City, OK.

  • Dr. Jacob Lauer

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Benjamin Barenberg

    Obstetrics and Gynecology, General Surgery

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (4)
  • Dr. Katherine Smith

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Oklahoma City, OK 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    11