Dr. Katherine Sloss MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Lake Lure, NC

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 9.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Best doctor ever!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've had over my 68 years. She has helped me deal with my illnesses and even referred me to the best cancer surgeon, radiologist and oncologist. All of them were excellent, too. I feel fortunate to have her in this community. She takes time to listen to me and offers suggestions. I never feel rushed and I feel like she and her staff have my best interests and comfort at heart. I can follow my health records electronically. If I email on a weekend through the health records portal, she usually answers me within a few hours. I can't say enough good about Dr. Sloss and her staff. I can't imagine ever going to anyone else -- unless she refers them for a specialty.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2014
All in the Family Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been Dr Sloss' patient since 1991, when she worked at an old clinic in the area that has since been demolished. My three children have been with her since they were babies. She recently acquired my mother as a patient at age 71, and has had other family & friends of mine as patients for years. She has had to treat some complicated situations within my family and has always responded appropriately. She refers out to specialists as needed and I've had no problems with her following up on test results. The staff is great and nowhere will you find such a caring atmosphere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 12th, 2012
Dr. Sloss is great
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sloss has been my doctor for more than 10 years. She is warm, kind and very professional as well as an excellent doctor. She deals with difficult cases on a daily basis and has the knowledge and skill of an Internal Medicine Specialist. I hope she will always be my doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2010
I was impressed!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am only 18 but being with the same dr for 10 yrs of my life was bad. I always had problems with school and it was hard for me. Though when i switched to Dr Sloss she had a thought of me haveing ADHD. The first day of being there and she prescribed me with great meds. I stopped tobbaco use in the first week. While being on the meds i recieved several phone calls asking how i am feeling and doing since on the meds. By far the best doctor i have been to and i wouldnt choose another.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2009
I LOVE DR. SLOSS!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Sloss! She has been my doctor for 15 years and I couldn't have asked for a better one. Her staff is wonderful and kind and they always tell me they love me. Dr. Sloss and everyone in her office make visiting the doctor a great experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 20th, 2009
Does not follow through, does not inform patients of important information. Limited knowledge base.
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. does not follow up on abnormal labs. Does not share information with other physicians. Indifferent to the needs of patient. Does not track the progression of a patients illness.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 9th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katherine Sloss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lake Lure, NC.