ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Cole Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

2.9
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Cole?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

NO

Posted on February 10th, 2017

I really need an appt fast. I got 3 months later and she seemed fine. But then I was very depressed still and suicidal and she set me up for an appointment for 2 months later. I waited 2 more months! I was still depressed, she knew this, and this is how it has continued. Do you think I should be in there more often???! I do.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Depression caused by undiagnosed hypothyroidism

Posted on September 16th, 2016

This doctor did not notice that my daughter has a Ft4 and Ft3 at the bottom of the range. Puts her on medications she does not need. All she needs is thyroid medication. I have had hypothyroidism for many years and know how to read those bloodtests. quack

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best psychiatrist in Kansas City

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Dr. Cole is truly the best psychiatrist I have ever seen. She is very thorough in her workups, and caught that I have a thyroid disorder which was causing my depression. I cannot thank her enough,k I finally have my life back! I have referred many friends and family to see her and they all love her as well!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent psychiatrist

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Dr. Cole takes all the time needed to get to know her patients' needs. She is very in tune with the latest recommendations and treatments. I highly recommend her~~! Thanks for all your help and support Dr. Cole!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2016

Great care for my family and clients. I highly recommend her. She listens and is very open minded. She also doesn't overlook aspects of health that are sometimes overlooked by other doctors. She gets to the bottom of things. I will continue to refer her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Just FYI for you all...

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Just letting everyone on here know that this person (I would insult other doctors by calling her one) has been let go from St Luke's. Took them long enough to remove a person who is a danger to her patients, and should not be allowed to practice ever again. Read reviews about her on other sites, and look at how many other places she has worked, and for how long. Always research your doctor Said!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best psychiatrist I have ever known

Posted on October 15th, 2015

She is an excellent psychiatrist, I really appreciate her holistic approach, Dr. Cole really listens to me, and is such a caring doctor, she has really helped me turn my life around. I would recommend Dr. Cole to anyone!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor, even worse one on one. Talks down to patents.

Posted on July 6th, 2014

I would not call this person a doctor, more of a fraud, and a con. She seems to want to only have control of you and your problems and not really handle them or even get to the bottom of them. I have been seeing her for awhile now, and a starting to realize all this. Especially when I hear her yelling at patents, and her other staff members. Avoid this person if you are really steeling treatment. I think she may have more issues then I thought I do.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wouldn't Recommend

Posted on March 15th, 2014

She changed medication I've been on for two years, and had found that it was the only thing that worked for me. All of the medications she has prescribed have turned me into a zombie. The only positive thing I would have to say is that she prescribed me an anxiety medicine I was sure would work, after over 6 months of asking due to severe panic and anxiety disorders I have. I've been seeing her for over 8 months and am still not satisfied. In all the time I've had her as my psychiatrist, I've seen her maybe 5 times. I am very unhappy.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Cole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lees Summit, MO.