Dr. Katherine Taylor MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine West Roxbury, MA

Overall Rating

2.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.8)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    35%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    47%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Does not communicate well. Uncaring.
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Tough to get an appointment with
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Taylor is great - when you are lucky enough to actually get an appointment with her. Most of the time, I ended up seeing the NP, Alison (who is also great!). But sometimes you really want to see the doctor, and Dr. Taylor's availability was very limited. This is a really busy office. Front staff do their best to keep things moving along.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2014
Great 1st visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For a first visit, I felt Dr. Taylor was all I cd have hoped for (and I was nervous): comprehensive, well-informed and careful, professional but very friendly and accessible, asking the right questions, taking a lot if time, and being sure to address the problem areas and ensuring there was a follow-up appt to look further into them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She believes in listening to the patient's concerns and has done this well every time I see her. I appreciate that she is thorough and unrushed. Also, she presents alternatives to pills as solutions to problems.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff need to be trained better, they have a very unprofessional manner about them. They should never talk about patients with someone while a person is checking in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Taylor has called to check on me after an office visit! She has also recommended an excellent uro-gynecologist for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 7th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Katherine Taylor, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Roxbury, MA.