ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Katherine Wier Is this you?
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Katherine Wier?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


9 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Not Pleased

In addition to the extraordinary wait times this woman in my humble opinion was a butcher! I have had moles removed before and this woman said according to insurance she had to make the circumference that big. Well first of all that is inaccurate so now I have these HORRIBLE round scars where a teeny tiny mole was. I would not recommend her obviously would not go back. Other Dr's were even shocked when they saw how much she took

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

June 28th, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Weir for several years. She's a crazy woman, but she cares and she's VERY good. The waits are horrible if you can't schedule the 1st appointment in the morning or after lunch. The reason is, she spends as much time with her patients as is required. It's good when you're in the examining room, bad if you're waiting. I just ALWAYS schedule the first appointment and I'm out and back to work within an hour (with a 10 minute walk to and from).

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2011

I was most pleased. She diagnosed and resolved three separate skin conditions I was concerned with. I rate her excellent on all points.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2010

left hideous scarring

Reoved moles and left hideous scarring. She didnt refer to a plastic surgeon for mole removal which was strictly cosmetic, not cancerous. She removed the moles as if they were cancerous. I didnt know my options. She does not deserve to treat patients as she was careless and did not discuss options. Her profile picture describes her perfectly.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 8th, 2008

would not recommend

I went in for removal of a very small skin tag. Dr. Wier sent out for two biopsies that I did not want, and said I would not pay for. Her office billed me anyway, and when I disputed the charge, they sent me to collection. On top of that, I have a huge scar as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

April 28th, 2010

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Katherine Wier is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Andrew Scheman

    Dermatology

    Northbrook, IL

    4.7
    (170)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. George Lewitt

    Dr. George Lewitt

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (11)
    8
  • Dr. David Shanker

    Dr. David Shanker

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0 mi

    3.3
    (12)
    35