The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Baugrud Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Baugrud?

COPD

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Baugrud?

Ratings and Reviews

34 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    29
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 34 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2016

Outstanding physician and above reproach in character and judgment

I cannot say enough good about what I think of Dr. Baugrud and how much I admire and value her as my doctor and what I consider my confidant. She is the Best! Seeing her since the 1990's.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2016

Best doctor is Wisconsin!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2013

Wonderful bedside manner and a great doctor to have!

Dr. Baugrud has been my doctor for over 20 years and have never once had a bad experience with her. The only "negative" experiences I have had are all front-desk/lab scheduling issues but they pale in comparison to Dr. Baugrud's bedside manner and her genuine interest in you as a patient. She is a top notch physician and takes the time to explain what she is doing and is always ready and willing to answer the questions you have for her. She is simply a true treasure and I will be with her until she retires or gets sick of seeing me every year! :) Note that she may not follow up with you after each visit but her staff always returns your calls and gets answers for you in the event you need anything; therefore, I rated that 3 stars to be realistic for whomever reads this review.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2011

She has very high patient care standards. She and her staff go out of their way to accomodate you if you let your needs be know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Best Doctor

She is the best Doctor I have experienced. She is warm, caring, always accurate with diagnosis. I had specialists that misdiagnosed me. She made the right diagnosis right away. She is always on top of the latest develpments etc in field of medicine. I trust her with my health care. I am so lucky I have her as my primary caregiver. I see her every 3 months. She is the best. I am always amazed at her accuracy and treatment plan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Patient for 15 years, she is the greatest doctor, very carrying.

I really could not ask for our family doctor to be. She is by far the best doctor I have ever dealt with: knowledgeable, carrying and reasonable. The only problem with her being so great is that scheduling an appointment is difficult since she is in such a high demand. But she always responds to phone calls or emergencies in a timely fashion. Highly recommended.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2010

Outstanding Internist!

Dr. Baugrud has been my internist for 15 years. I feel fortunate to have her oversee my medical care. She is an outstanding diagnostician, is patient, caring and thorough. She takes the time to understand concerns and determine a course of action. She is a brilliant physician. I could not ask for more.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Great care

I am completely comfortable with Dr. Baugrud. She is kind, caring and is a good listener. She is a great diagnostician. She gives practical advice and I have a complete sense of trust in her. She is excellent in all respects! I feel very fortunate to have her as my primary care doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2009

Best ever.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

August 29th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Baugrud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Milwaukee, WI.

  • Dr. James Volberding

    Dr. James Volberding

    Internal Medicine

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    35
  • Dr. Vijay Khiani

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Chad Stepke

    Dr. Chad Stepke

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Milwaukee, WI 0 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    19