Dr. Kathleen Carroll MD Patient Reviews

  • Psychiatry Brandon, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 54 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.9 (+ 0.4)

54 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    78%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    2%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 8.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2016
Excellent
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very easy to talk to. I always feel comfortable and cared about.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Office staff needs lessons in customer service
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I called to make an appointment as a new patient and was told they are not accepting new patients. I was promptly hung up on. Not friendly staff at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 18th, 2015
Just ok
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Carroll is kind and easy to talk to. I have never felt uncomfortable with her. However she is a prescribing physician ONLY. She does not do counceling so if this is what you are looking for, this is not the doctor for you. I think quarterly appointments just to get meds is a bit much if the meds are working fine, but she has you come every three months. Again, she is easy to talk to and is very nice. If meds is all you need, she's great!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2014
Dr. Carroll is the best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carroll is amazing. She is the most intelligent and knowledgeable Dr. I have ever met. She is kind as well as funny. She is NOT prescription happy. She is also very frank and honest. I was reluctant to go at first, but am grateful that I did. Over 30 years of seeing other dumb a$$ psychiatrists, Dr. Carroll is a true blessing. I love her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 5th, 2014
Very easy open up too
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carrroll is a very good Dr. She is very easy to talk to, she makes you feel comfortable. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2013
Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I like Dr Carroll because she listens to what I have to say and she is very practical. Some doctors just want to throw a couple of prescriptions at you but she will not put you on a bunch of medication if it's not necessary. I really like that about her. She is prompt and if you need to talk with her after hours she is prompt in calling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 10th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
I think she is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2012
Excellent psychiatrist.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Carroll is very friendly and personable. I always feel better after appointments with her. She is understanding and kind. The medication that she prescribed has been very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2011
Great Doctor!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 7year old son has been going to see Dr. Carroll for a few months now. She has been great for him. He was diagnosed with ADHD and he has had a complete turn around since seeing her. Dr. Carroll is attentive, and follows up. My son now enjoys going to school and is now an excellent student! Taking my son to see a psychiatrist was a last resort for me... I wish that I would have made that decision much earlier. Now I don't have to sit in his class everyday to make sure he's doing his work.

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2010
Great experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor carroll was very kind and attentive. She took the time to get to know me as a person. not just a patient. Dr. Carroll took the time to look into my questions and make appropriate comments and comments. I love her. Dr carroll is great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 15th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i had been seeing her for years but i dont like her. Especially since she dropped me for having to reschedule 2 appointments due to work, after being with her for over 6 years. every time i said i had symptoms of something she pretty much just based it on what i said and gave me meds. Like if I say "i think i have depression" i'd tell her why then she'd put me on anti-depressants. She never did any tests or anything. Anyone could make up a story! I wasnt but still. And the whole time I would talk idk if she was even listening, she'd just write the whole time & nod her head. ALl I know is, I wouldnt recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kathleen Carroll, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Brandon, FL.