ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kathleen Young Is this you?
  • 25
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kathleen Young?


29 Ratings with 14 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Dr. Case approaches each appointment as if you (the patient) are the most important patient on the planet. She takes the time to answer all of your questions and concerns, never causing the patient to feel rushed to get everything out. She constructs her replies and recommendations in terms the patient can easily understand. She very smoothly provides an appropriate mix of layman’s terms alongside the anatomical and medical terminology (I have taught anatomy and physiology along with patient assessment for many years in the training of EMTs). All of her recommendations are based in sound medical science, not the latest in “television hype”. In conclusion, I would recommend Dr. Kathleen Case, along with the entire staff of the Alaska Regional Senior Health Clinic, as being outstanding in every respect, and I would have no reservations about referring any of our friends to this practice for their primary care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2016

I have always found Dr. Case to be thorough and caring. I highly recommend her as a physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

I have been going to Dr. Case for almost 20 years and am so glad she is at a Medicare clinic now. I would trust her implicitly with any condition I may have. She takes her time with you and explains everything and answers all your questions. I would, and do, recommend her to everyone. The office is always clean and the people are professional. I like that they give you a report of your visit before you even leave the office.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 31st, 2016

Dr. Kathleen Case has provided treatments with care, knowledge and respect.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 14th, 2016

Office was/is neat and tidy. Very clean and that is important to me. Everyone very courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2016

Try it, you'll like it

This clinic caters to seniors, and they really provide superior service. She listens . . . And even better, she seems to hear what the patient is saying. They paid more attention to me than the clock. Your time will be well spent . . .give Dr Case a try! Parking is good, too!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Dr. Case always treats me as a person not a time slot. I am thankful she is my doctor and hope she stays around a long time.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 8th, 2016

She takes the time to know the entire person and does not just throw meds at you and send you on your way. She encourages personal responsibility and involvement in health care. I don't feel like just a chart number. My meds have decreased and my health has definitely improved against odds under her care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2016

Loyal Patient

I would strongly recommend Dr. Case to anyone looking for a provider who is compassionate, honest, very knowledgeable, & excellent follow-through. Dr Case has been my primary care physician for 9 years & in my book she's Anchorage's #1 physician.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

Dr. Case and her staff are great. I highly recommend them

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Great Physician

My wife and I both have been patients of Dr. Case for a number of years included prior professional associations. She is everything you would look for in a general practice physician. She has wide-ranging knowledge and experience. She deals with many matters without a specialist referral, but when she makes a referral it is to someone you can trust. She is patient, kind and thorough. She gets an A+ from me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 22nd, 2015

Dr. Case is a very professional, caring, competent physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kathleen Young is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.

  • Dr. Johan Lundebye

    Dr. Johan Lundebye

    Internal Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    4.4
    (23)
  • Dr. Richard Taylor

    Family Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0 mi

    45
  • Dr. Robert Thomas

    Dr. Robert Thomas

    Family Medicine

    Anchorage, AK 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    23